Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marry

Voor en tegens

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Opzet van het hotel is speels en ruim en overzichtelijk! Vriendelijk personeel. Goede ligging vwb zee/strand.
Cons: Irritant was dat tijdens het ontbijt je lege bord door het personeel onder je neus vandaan werd gegrist..
Location: Locatie mooi, maar te ver van het centrum!
Fijn resort, misschien in onze Hollandse belevenis meer 4 sterwaardig dan 5*, daar niet alles aan die 5 sterren voldoet, denk aan voorzieningen (badkamer/doucheruimtes gym e.d.). Bedden waren erg hard en leidde bij ons tot behoorlijke stijfheid en pijn in onze rug. Personeel erg vriendelijk, kamers goed schoon en keurig iedere dag op orde. Ligging van het hotel is erg mooi, maar voor mensen die moeilijk ter been zijn of ouder is het een behoorlijke wandeling zo over het resort, gelet de vele trappen (ligt tegen een heuvel). Fijn dat strandstoelen, parasols e.d. gratis zijn, ook de grote badlakens zijn gratis te gebruiken, Nadeel is dat in de vroege ochtend mn bij het zwembad alles al door gasten was "gereserveerd" door hun handdoek daar vroegtijdig neer te leggen. Strand was altijd nog wel ruimte. Ontbijt was erg goed, grote keuze, goede kwaliteit. Nadeel vonden wij, dat er vnl Russische gasten waren en weinig West-Europeanen. Zeker voor een tiener was er weinig aansluiting te vinden. De Russen domineerden de animatie en dit nodigde niet uit om een potje volleybal mee te doen. Resort was verder te ver gelegen van het centrum van Chersonissos! Is niet te lopen, dus altijd aangewezen op bus of taxi, dit hebben wij wel als nadeel ervaren. Beachrestaurant was vwb prijs - kwaliteit met het eten wel wat uit zijn verband gerukt. Nogmaals fijn hotel, maar met positieve en negatieve kanttekeningen, uiteraard subjectief!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mandy from Near London, UK

Beware - this is an all-inclusive resort and not really 5 star

Posted Aug 26, 2010
We were disappointed with the Aldemar Knossos, which isn't deserving of its 5 stars. On the plus side, our room was very good and the grounds and swimming pools spacious and beautiful, and staff helpful. The pool slide was fun and the beach restaurant for lunch was spot on. We chose this hotel as it was 5 star with different restaurants and bars. We soon discovered that about 80% of the guests were on an all-inclusive plan - something we strive to avoid. We prefer to pay for quality rather than quantity, and do not enjoy buffets. So the bars were busy and the poor staff run off their feet trying to give decent service to the many drinkers trying to get their monies worth of booze. We had to suffer the same busy bars and consequentially bad service, AND pay 5 star prices. There was only 1 a la carte restaurant open to us at any one time. Unfortunately the whole length of the beach is rocks which start just at the edge of the sea - my husband is a little unsteady on his feet and we couldn't get him in the water (even with beach shoes) as its so rocky. Such a shame as the sea was a delight once you were in. The pools are all salt water which I hadn't realised either, and the sun beds white plastic, with plastic type canvas - not something you'd normally see in a top notch hotel. No bar service to the sun beds or assistance with sun beds etc. I know this will sound picky to some people, but we only managed a week's holiday this summer and we really wanted a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France)

un peu déçu par la restauration

Posted Aug 23, 2009
au niveau restauration, les horaires d'ouverture ne sont pas suffisants (le restaurant ferme à 21h et à 21h30 ils éteignent les lumières, vous signifiant par là que vous êtes indésirables de plus la restauration bien qu'abondante, reste de qualité tout à fait moyenne quant aux chambres, nous avons été satisfaits de la notre mais sachez que pour le même prix, il n'est pas dit que la votre vous donne satisfaction car certaines sont moins bien placées que d'autres
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bari, Italia

Lo consiglio e ci tornerei per lavoro ma non per le vacanze

Posted Jun 9, 2009
Ottimo per brevi periodi; simpatiche le sistemazioni; ristorante a buffet: cibo abbondante e vario ma non all'altezza delle stelle dell'hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nur was tür pauschalturisten

Posted Jun 9, 2009
wer lust hat unterhalten zu werden kommt hier sicher gut unter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italy

Nice but not wow

Posted Aug 28, 2008
Overall Knosses Royal Village is a nice beach resort set in a beautiful garden. It is perfect for a family vacation, whether travelling with small children or teenagers. On the plus side I would mention the bungalows (ground floor have nice terrasses), the huge slide (a total winner with our kids) and the small beach off the cliff, great for snorkeling. On the neg side, the hotel does overbooking and we had to spend the first night in another hotel, bungalow having "technical problems". We were there in August and the hotel was extremely crowded. We had to get up at 8 am to "book" a lounge chair by the pool, by 8:30 there were none left. The food (buffet for all 3 meals) is plentyful and the quality good, but not outstanding. And quite repetitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice Family Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, it is ideal for families. We went with our 2 year old son. The rooms are a good size, the baby cot was big which was great as our son is quite tall. Due to a very good layout of the hotel and many pools, you really don't feel that you are staying in such a big complex, which is nice. I agree with other reviewers that this is not a 5 star, probably a low level 4 star in terms of service and decor but it has everything you need. The woman who runs the mini club is very nice and even though our son is only 2, he could use the facilities as long as we were present. The baby disco at night was very entertaining. There is a lot of shade around the pools for those trying to get out of the direct sun and the water slide was fun. The buffet is ideal for children who are picky eaters as you can try out many different things. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from London, U.K.

Empfehlenswert, besonders für Familien mit Kindern !

Posted Jun 7, 2008
Das Hoteldorf liegt gut gelegen direkt am Meer mit einem eigenen für die Malia-Bucht schönen Strand. Das Dorf hat eine ganze Menge Annehmlichkeiten zu bieten, die alle in hervorragendem Zustand waren. Besonders für Kinder sind die schönen und sehr sauberen Pools mit langer Wasserrutsche echt klasse. Die Gärten zwischen den einzelnen Häusern sind erstklassig gepflegt, geprägt von schönen Palmen. Der Service war einwandfrei und das Personal ausgesprochen freundlich. Das Essen in Buffetform war ebenfalls gut und abwechslungsreich. Das Animationsteam war sehr freundlich, kreativ aber nicht aufdringlich. Unser Aufenthalt war rundrum gut, wir haben ihn sehr genossen. Sehr empfehlenswert, insbesondere für Familien mit Kindern