Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horseshoe Inn

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Nice bar
Cons: Bar closes too early on Sunday eveing
Helpful staff and good breakfast. Good double room that was reasonably clean. Plenty of car parking space. Restaurant food OK but not amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from G

short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
room average ,ok for our 2 night stay ,breakfast was ok,cannot comment on rest of hotel out until late both nights.there was a private party at hotel on last night , only noise that bothered us were guest returning to there rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from G

short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
room average ,ok for our 2 night stay ,breakfast was ok,cannot comment on rest of hotel out until late both nights.there was a private party at hotel on last night , only noise that bothered us were guest returning to there rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Morecambe. Lancs. England

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Good Food, brill staff, a nice Hotel in a country location
Cons: The room Decor could do with re-painting we stayed in room 6, there are cracked floor tiles in the bathroom and the carpeting is shabby
Location: Village location
We stayed at this hotel over the weekend of the 15th -17th November 2013, it was a nice country style hotel, the staff where very helpful from checking in - to breakfast. We will definitely stop at this hotel again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon Errington from Woking, Surrey

Good hotel, friendly staff, good food, slept well!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel to a great stop off for a night, the restaurant was spacious and the food cooked fairly well, although it was a basic enough menu, but plentiful amounts of food. A couple of bar areas with a range of seating from tables to bar stools to lounging areas with sofas, so all in all pretty good. My room was comfortable, albeit a bit small but a goo night was had none the less, which is the most important part! Wireless is available throughout the building with a multitude of Access Points. Quite happy to return again if needs take me that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Suffolk

Nice hotel on East Sussex /Kent border

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Location: East Sussex and Kent railway, take the steamer from Tenterden to Bodiam Castle. Eastbourne not far. The Seven Sisters viewpoint and Beachy Head.
Ideally located for touring the East Sussex and south Kent areas. Oldy world decor, nice bar and restaurant. Room was clean and well equipped, but no hair drier. We stayed 3 nights, but each day the room was made up, the tea ingredients weren't replaced and we had to ask for them. Mattress could do with replacing in our double room (No 2). Breakfast was whatever you wanted, while the evening meal menu in the restaurant would cater for most tastes, with competitive prices. No daily 'specials' though. Sunday evening had roasts on the menu. Good value for the money, we'd recommend it and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bumper from late of Birmingham

Very Comfortable and staff very friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Firmer mattress
Location: Very nice location just passing through
only stayed one night but good and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Woodford

Good value overall

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant but rather dull inn. Very unexciting menu for dinner which is not likely to lead to a further stay. Room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable and television rather small. Chef was late for breakfast where somewhat inexplicably there were not enough tables set. Friendly waitress was run off her feet doing the cooking as well as serving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel for a work over nighter. Just be ready to listen to rock n roll if you go to bed early on a Monday night!! Great breakfast in the morning and pleasant staff.... :)