Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the purpose

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The distance from the venue i needed to go to the next day
Cons: Attitude of the reception manager.
I needed one night accommodation for short stay in Hatfield and I had no need to use any of the facilities in the hotel so cannot comment on them. Unfortunately there was no record of my booking on the hotel system even though I had confirmation from Expedia but the trainee staff on reception ensured I got a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

Convenient location, comfortable bed.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Big comfortable bed and location
Cons: Bathroom decor , hospitality tray contents.
Location: Close to Hatfield and galleria shopping outlet.
We stayed one night while visiting our son, good location plenty of parking, very big and comfortable bed, , room adequate but no extras, no biscuits on hospitality tray and bathroom a bit tired but staff very helpful . We would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shawnfrom lincoln

ideal for visitors to London

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
overnight stay. staff friendly and efficient. evening meal in restaurant was excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy room in need of renovation

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very noisy. The hotel is just off A1M and even though the windows are double glazed, there is a gap between window and frame so there is not much point in having double glazed windows. The bathroom and shower was okay but the rest of the room needs renovation. The room was not as clean as I expected. There were quite a few marks on the walls. Dinner served in the lounge was not worth the money. I used to stay in Mercure Letchworth Hall quite a few times and was happy with it. However this one in Hatfield is way over-priced for what it provides and I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Breakfast and Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
A convenient hotel for a break in our journey and we were very pleased to discover a slightly more interesting than usual breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Bromsgrove

Dave

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel to visit Bristol and the surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom herts

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Paid £60 for the room on new years eve and was very surprised to be given a very large executive suite. Talk about a bargin!. Facilities at the hotel were very good and could not fault the staff who worked tirelessly throughout our stay. Would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for a shirt stopover

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided exactly what was required - a convenient bed for one night. It was easy to find and book into, even late at night, and the facilities were fine for what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Stafford

Business hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a week there. A business hotel and very functional. Easy access to M25. I had a couple of bar meals that were very good. Staff polite, helpful and professional. Even though there were Xmas parties on the hotel was quiet. Being at the back probably helped.