Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom buckinghamshire england uk

Excellent apartment and good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was very spacious, clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: We used it for trip to Fraser Island
We stayed two nights, Regina was very helpful as we were arriving late as out sat nav had broken, she gave us good instructions on how to get there and advice about how to gain access to our appartment. Regina was also helpful re restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue for taking the time to post such a kind review. It is always our pleasure to assist our guests with instructions when they are arriving late. We hope you enjoyed Hervey Bay and all this great region has to offer. Best wishes and kind regards, Chris, Henriette and regina
5 out of 5
by Roy Bhattfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Home like feeling and kids loved the pool.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014
Thanks for posting a review Roy - it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Akama Resort - hope you can visit us again one day. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
by Ryan Leaskfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: Far from esplanade
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014
Thanks for the review Ryan - much appreciated. Hope to see you again. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
by Anna Backmanfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Wow - thanks Anna - great review. Such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we really hope you get to come back again. Kindest regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
by Richard Eastonfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Nice roomy apartment
Cons: Some air flow would be nice but hard to get in an apartment
Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Thank you for the review Richard. Much appreciated. Pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Just to clarify all apartments have large balcony doors in lounge and bedrooms - great for bringing the outside in. Hope to see you again. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating Michael. Hope you have the chance to visit us again in the future. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
4 out of 5
by Ann Bailliefrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Roomy
Cons: Traffic noise
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Lovely; great waiking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you for the review. Our convenient and quiet location has always been appreciated by our many past guests. The road noise is minimal - so sorry you found this a concern especially as you were given an upgrade at no extra charge with a view from the front of the resort over our lovely pool and spa. We hope you have the chance to visit us again - lets try an even higher floor next time. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Lovely rooms and excellent staff

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: The local boat club dis friendly and do a good meal. Bpat trips are a very short walk away
Fantasitic stay, rooms were brilliant and very clean and roomy. Staff cpuldnt do enough for you, Regina was a star from the very start. Would definately recomend if you are staying in the area to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Regina, Hotel Management
Wow - thanks Brian - great review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Akama - we hope you get to visit us again. We'll have a 5th floor apartment ready for you! Best wishes and kind regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
by bernard huntfrom New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Seeing the sea
Cons: No free internet
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014
Hi Bernard, Thanks for the great review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on the WIFI. Hope we see you again. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
by Robert Shuifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nil
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless, Remarkable; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014
Thanks Robert - so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina