Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannyfrom High Wycombe

OK

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phoned to advise of late check in and found that this appeared to be a problem for the reception staff? Bed wasn't very comfortable and had to request a second bath towel for our double room as only one there on arrival. Reception staff also don't appear happy that we booked through hotel.com and issued us their receipt for nearly £15 less than we paid online at hotel.com? That's the negatives. Apart from that the remaining experience was OK and the breakfast and restaurant staff were very good. Have stayed here in the past but not such a pleasant experience this time, so won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
nice hotel. convenient location close to motorway. friendly helpful staff. clean and comfortable room. would absolutely definately stay here again. thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good All Rounder

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel for a reasonable price. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was good on first morning, but not so good on the second morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mattfrom Barnsley

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed whilst visiting friends and found the hotel was a very good choice. All staff are friendly, everything is clean and the hotel was very quiet. The room had all the items necessary items we required. We found ourselves talking to staff for prolonged periods of time due to their friendliness, as they were interested in your visit. A hotel I would definitely recommend, and one I will no doubt be using again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqeeffrom Essex

Very nice, value for money.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice friendly welcome and an offer to carry my bag upstairs as no lift. Breakfast was lovely along with the quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Bournemouth

Best Visit

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found the hotel to be a lot better than my previous visit, although on that visit the hotel was good, I felt their had been some changes that had made it better. Service and the way it was being conducted was great, good breakfast, busy bar, clean room, seemed better managed. Definitely value for money, will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee Stanleyfrom Wolverhampton

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers comfortable and clean accomadation at good prices, the breakfasts are excellent and there are places to eat nearby. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kev woodfrom Malvern

Dirty and tired rooms

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel average, my room was very dirty carpets, stained. Also tired fixtures and fittings, only stayed one night as a result. Also had to give c.card details even tho it was paid for through hotels, which I was not happy about.