Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Feliza from Jacksonville, Fl

Perfect

Posted Feb 6, 2014
First time and it wont be the last...close to everything and quiet stay. The bed is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from North Carolina

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Professionalism of staff, comfort of room
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Across the street from Walmart, Fatz, Wells Fargo Bank. Other restaurants within a mile. On direct route to Hickory and Boone.
Room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent. Staff was pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a wedding

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The bedding
Cons: Move smokers from front entrance area
Location: Fast food up and down the highway. Downtown historic Lenoir is delightful. Nice eateries, bars and shops
Two nite stay was pleasant in very comfortable beds. Some of the best we have experienced. Breakfast was quite good well done with pleasant staff. Biggest negative were smokers out in the entry way with the odor wafting in the reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain views

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Wonderful stay !!!! Perfect place to stay. Quite and in a great location to food and shopping places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Mountains

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Pillow top mattresses
Location: Beautiful Mountains
Great hotel experience and great prices!!! And they have New queen size pillow top mattresses that sleep fantastic!!! Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Had to stay in Lenoir 2 nights when all the rooms in Boone were booked over a football weekend. We were pleasantly surprised during our stay. The room had a lot of space and was comfortable. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Raleigh, NC

Friendly Staff, Nice Beds, Quiet AC

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Bed. TV. Breakfast. Staff.
Location: We were mainly in the area to visit a daughter at ASU, but we did enjoy driving around the historic downtown Lenoir area.
The staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. One of the staff members told us that all the beds had their mattresses replaced recently. The AC was much quieter than at several hotels I have stayed at recently. The breakfast was nice. My family really enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Catawba, VA

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Well kept.
Cons: Breakfast Saturday morning was very crowded.
Location: We were there for the Sculpture Festival.
I had forgotten a few items in my toiletry kit, which were graciously supplied by the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no fridge, internet in and out

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: staff was friendly.
Cons: internet
Location: lots of shopping
not a bad hotel, but a little frustrating that there was no fridge in the room, and when i asked about it, the desk clerk simply said, oh yes, you're in the room with out the fridge, as if my fate had been sealed and nothing else could be done about it. internet was HORRIBLE, very little wireless signal, and kept disconnecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2013
My wife and I were only there one night, but found everything to be quite satisfactory. The staff was most courteous and the room was very well appointed.