Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VIRGINIA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
THE ROOM WAS GREAT...CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. OUR ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BREAKFAST. WE DO NOT CARE FOR MICROWAVEABLE SANDWICHES, ETC. MAKE YOUR OWN WAFFLE IS GOOD, BUT IT WOULD BE GREAT TO HAVE SOME HOT FOODS LIKE EGGS, GRITS, GRAVY, BISCUITS, ETC. LIKE OTHER HOTELS. THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A Great Night's Rest Before Hiking Mount Mitchell

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Best hotel that we could find close to Mount Mitchell. Clean and comfortable and breakfast was perfect to have before heading out at 6:15 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Everything was really great about this hotel. Modern and clean. As well as affordable. My only complaint is that the cleaning staff kept banging on my door while I was in the shower prior to check out time to see if I had checked out so they could clean the room. It seems to me that asking the front desk who has checked out is a better system then waking guests up or dragging them out of the shower to answer the door. Other than that - great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mistyfrom Bloomsdale Mo

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Fresh coffee and cookies
Cons: high humidity in the room
Location: Great location right off of exit 105 and close to several great restaurants
This is a great hotel to stay at! The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. My only 1 complaint is that it was very humid while I was there and the room itself stayed humid even with the air conditioner turned on and left on. Not sure why it stayed so "sticky". The shower was great, one of the best I've had in a hotel. The breakfast was exactly as advertized and the fresh coffee 24x7 was fantastic! I'll stay here again on my next visit to Morganton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Size of the room and the fridge, microwave.
Was in town for a wedding. Staff was polite. Room was clean, large, comfortable. Check in and out was quick and smooth. From other reviews I read of other hotels in the area, Hampton was far and away the best and my experience was a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CT

perfect for the area

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Clean, easy to get with great room temperature controls and nice TVs. Not the Biltmore or the W but perfect for a quick visit. Wish the pool was indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Happy Hampton

Posted Dec 16, 2010
Excellent value. Very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Morganton, NC

A friendly welcome to the Foothills

Posted Oct 8, 2010
I was re-locating to Morganton, NC and was waiting for the closing date. The staff asked if I was visiting friends/family, or there to enjoy the Blue Ridge Mountains Foothills region. When I explained that I was relocating from NYC, they were so welcoming. As I was preparing to check out, 4 different staffers wished me well and told me to come by for a cup of coffee (great coffee and always fresh) and a visit once I was settled in. While the room, the lobby area, pool and grounds were clean and well maintained, it was the staff that made my stay and transition to my new home a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
First of all let me say I do not like sleeping in hotels at all, so I was very pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn. Although it was a little pricer than the surrounding hotels it was well worth the extra money to me. The hotel is in very good condition, it was very clean and well maintained. It had decent breakfast and a very friendly staff. I would absolutely stay there again.