Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

As Expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Quality Inn in Morganton was typical of the chain. Helpful reception, good size room, fast internet, clean. Downers were difficult to reach electrical outlets and a partially detached iron holder. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Need to improve breakfast bar

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast bar
Overall not a bad hotel for the price. Enjoyed the pool and the room was clean but did have a funky smell. It wasn't bad enough to change rooms and after awhile I guess we just got used to it. The biggest complaint was the low quality breakfast bar-the cereal was off-brand obviously but was the worst Cheerios we have ever tasted. The orange juice was watered down so much and no season in sausage gravy. We have stayed in Quality in Hickory and had a more enjoyable breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Old style more like a motel, cheap bedding, needs some updating, noisy. Would not stay there again. Spend an extra 20 to 30 bucks and stay at a Fairfield inn or holiday inn express.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Madison, Mississippi

Room

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like mold. The bed has old spreads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

quiet clean comfortable.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: clean had everything you need. Breakfast was great.
Cons: fix the ice bucket out back downstairs
Location: close to my family
Came back to the room tired after a long day. Took nice shower. Watched some tv. Good nite';s sleep. Had great breakfast. Walked around a little. Sat by the pool. Met some of the staff. Very nice. Had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Quality Inn of Morganton, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We offer our guest cable tv with a variety of channels including free HBO, free wifi, and a free hot continental breakfast for all our guest. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon. Quality Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 28655 828-437-0171
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie

Nice stay for the money

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 3rd time that I have chosen to stay at Quality Inn Morganton. My room has always been clean with no complaints. The breakfast is a nice addition and the hotel is right off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

overnight getaway

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: easy to find comfortable
Cons: have scrambled eggs on breakfast buffet
Location: Beanstalk Zipline!
The room was attractive and neat. Beds were comfortable, although pillows a little softer than my pillows at home. Free wi-fi always a plus Continental breakfast was waffles, pastries, fruit, biscuits & gravy, and instant oatmeal; no eggs or grits right off highway, easy to find
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Quality Inn of Morganton, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn of Morganton. Our friendly staff are available 24 hours to assist you with anything you may need. We are happy you enjoyed your breakfast of which we offer a variety of options for our guest. We hope to see you again soon and as always thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Quality Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 28655 828-437-0171
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bridge weekend

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by No Smoke

You can tell old motel, smoke smell.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Size of room, bed comfortable, good shower.
Cons: Tear it down, rebuild non smoking.
Room decent size, reasonably comfortable. Advertised, and marked, non-smoking. The longer I sat in the room, the more I smelled, and my sinuses, reacted to the tobacco smoke that had seeped into the carpets, walls, and etc. of this motel. Obvious this is an old motel , and used to be amoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Quality Inn of Morganton, Hotel Management
We at the Qualtiy Inn of Morganton are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are an older hotel but are planning to do a complete rennovation very soon. Hopeful with the upgrads and rennovations your next stay with us will be more pleasant. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon. Qualtiy Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 28655 828-437-0171