Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing I couldn't have been happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahoganyfrom West Virginia

Nice place for a decent price

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a weekend to attend a graduation. Nice rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful pool & patio area. Couple of sit down restaurants & fast food close by also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Rogers AR

So so

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok nothing special. No water for shower on morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville NC

As Expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Quality Inn in Morganton was typical of the chain. Helpful reception, good size room, fast internet, clean. Downers were difficult to reach electrical outlets and a partially detached iron holder. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Quality Inn of Morganton, Hotel Management
We at the Quality inn of Morganton are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All rooms come with tv refrigerator microwave iron ironing board and hair dryer we have free wifi and a contentintal breakfast from 6am-12am. We are hopeing to undergo rennovations by 2015. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon. Quality Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 28655 828-437-0171
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Need to improve breakfast bar

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast bar
Overall not a bad hotel for the price. Enjoyed the pool and the room was clean but did have a funky smell. It wasn't bad enough to change rooms and after awhile I guess we just got used to it. The biggest complaint was the low quality breakfast bar-the cereal was off-brand obviously but was the worst Cheerios we have ever tasted. The orange juice was watered down so much and no season in sausage gravy. We have stayed in Quality in Hickory and had a more enjoyable breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Quality Inn of Morganton, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton our seasonal outdoor pool was restored during the winter of 2013. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon. Quality Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 28655 828-437-0171
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Old style more like a motel, cheap bedding, needs some updating, noisy. Would not stay there again. Spend an extra 20 to 30 bucks and stay at a Fairfield inn or holiday inn express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Quality Inn of Morganton, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We are hopeing to undergo rennovation by 2015. As always we thankyou for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and we hope to see you again soon. Quality Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 28655 828-437-0171
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Mississippi

Room

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like mold. The bed has old spreads.