Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Value ! Great Family Stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was a great value. The free breakfast was great. The staff was great! The room was great !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

I would not stay there with my family

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable, clean, and updated.
Cons: Put locks on the exterior doors that require one to use their room keys.
Location: Located near a lot of restaurants(less than a mile) and right off the highway.
The hotel room looks very much like the online pictures and was very nice!. The thing that caused me concern is that the buildings(there 3 different buildings) do not have locks on them so anyone can access the hallways. In today's world this does not make me feel safe. By putting room access keys on all of the exterior doors, this hotel would be 5 for the value but without it, I would not stay with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by lp, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into equipping all the doors with card entry locks. We hope to have them installed in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted May 20, 2015
Rooms were nice comfortable, inside. Appearance and comfort were great. Big spacious rooms. Lobby did smell as if there were a smoker. Not good for people with allergies. Landscaping could use an upgrade but overall nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by NP, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments and taking the time to write a review. We do apologize about the smoke smell and will look into preventing this from happening again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient, easy access to I40

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Only negative - when calling phone number acquired from Quality Inn website, thought I was getting the motel directly, but was not; address given was different from actual address of this Quality Suites. Confusing! Finally booked via AARP travel website, but could have gotten the same rate had I been able to connect directly to this particular location. The staff were courteous and helpful; unit was comfortable and clean. If in are, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by LP, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had the issue with the phone number. If you were looking for the Quality Inn you were probable given an address for a different hotel that used to be in this area. We are actually the Quality Suites. This can be very confusing and we are looking for a solution to this problem. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from High Point, NC

Good place... unless it's raining

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
There's nothing at all wrong with this hotel -- but when I was there, it was a rainy weekend, and there are no sheltered walkways between buildings. So if it's raining, and you have to find your way to or from the lobby, and you're staying in one of the buildings in the back, you will get wet. Small problems, though. I'd recommend this place. Comfortable, nice staff, decent hot breakfast buffet. What more do you need?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had to get wet. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Very nice Hotel in Hickory, NC

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: I found there was nothing to complain about!!
Location: Several restaurants in the area. Huge mall for shopping. Everything within just a few minutes drive to be honest. Exit 25.
We were in town for a funeral unfortunately, but we were very happy with this spot. The location at this exit was perfect and near everything! The staff was supportive and very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by lp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our condolences. We appreciate your compliments and hope that you will stay with us under better circumstances in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor choice

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has no elevator to the 2nd floor. The stairs lead to the 2nd floor from the outside parking lot and no key is needed to gain access. The place seems abandoned and neglected. It's definitely not worth the price. If you have other choices don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator. We are in the process of renovations on the exterior of the building and the landscaping. We will not look neglected once we have completed this. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Columbia, SC

Clean and comfortable for a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our housekeeping staff strives for cleanliness and appreciate when it is acknowledged. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammy from West Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay! Hotel was convient to Hickory and surrounding area restaurants. Hotel was clean! Room was very comfortable and cable channels were great! Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you ejnoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hickory NC.