Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for the money

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights to be in the middle of Chimney Rock and Grandfather Mountain. We did not use all hotel facilities and it was just place to sleep.We leaved hotel at morning and returned at late evening. Very common continental breakfast. Room is OK with micro and fridge. Comfortable room space. Instead of bathtub is a specious shower, what is good. Who is using "public" bathtub? Very close to Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre

Nice and cleat. Good for the money.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Renovated recently
Cons: Brekfast. Boiled eggs would be nice to have or some more fruits. But there is alway some cofee by the lobby. Even at 11 pm))
Location: Hike in the mountains.
Everything was neat. This is very important to me. The rooms are not very large. But 1 or 2 persons would not need more just to spend several nights. Overall impression is more pleasant than from the >100$ per night hotels with 3/4 stars in Hickory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had been remodeled but still an older hotel. Front desk friendly but recommended a terrible restaurant close by. Printer did not have color ink. Clerk stated they only furnish black ink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Raleigh

Great Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to be in Morganton for some training and while this was on the cheaper side, it was a great hotel. The ease of check in and check out was a positive experience. The room was small, but cozy and the shower was large. There are a lot of places to eat in the area, especially local ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neil from Vieginia

Great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights. Very clean and quiet. Very good breakfast bar. Note: if you are coming from east of Morganton and using GPS, it may tell you to turn right off of the exit. Turn left and the hotel is on the right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean and nice room. Breakfast was not much, but overall easy convenient stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two seniors from Delaware

Expidia

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I was dissappointed to find that I paid expedia $20 more than if i had called and booked directly. Hotel worth $20 less than i paid. I will book direct next time. My bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Morin from Morganton NC

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience. Breakfast was wonderful. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Tn

One night stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, pillows were many yet not comfortable, breakfast was just okay. Not a bad place overall!