Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good: clean room, friendly staff, clean breakfast area No good: Bed is too soft. I felt back pain in the morning. No room cleaning on Sunday. ( I left the room at 10am and return at 5pm on Sunday. but no room cleaning was done. I asked at front desk to clean up, but front staff told me persons were left at 4pm)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
No elevator. No hot water in the sink. Older building. A little rough around the edges. Fairly clean. Staff seemed confused. Some mold in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Entrance & exit markings due to road construction.
Location: Abele's for breakfast and Fatz for dinner.
Convenient to good restaurants, city center & I40. Stayed two nights in a clean, quiet, comfortable room. Noticed some minor maintenance issues & reported them to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Jamison PA

Clean in Morganton

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room. Good quick breakfast. Good steakhouse across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by briannafrom Surfside beach, sc

Very pleased

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. My room was clean and cozy. Just what I needed after a long car ride. Bed was very comfortable. The road were the hotel is under construction so it was kinda hard to find. Nothing at all to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglasfrom Kansas City

Stay Here!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Value and VERY clean hotel, decent continental breakfast, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom GA

No Frills, But Good Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for an overnight between stops. No frills, but I would stay here again if needed. Clean, convenient, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaredfrom Charlotte

Clean but needs improvement

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rates are good but the accomodations are uncomfortable. The pillows are too small and you will frequently wake up as you roll off of them. The HVAC temperture setting is analog instead of a digital temp, so finding the comfort zone is hit or miss. And the breakfast kitchen occupies what looks like it had been a vending closet: it's slow, small, hot, and cramped as only a few people can enter it at a time thru one small doorway. All of these are fixable but made the whole experience tiring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com