Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Hickory

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The outside of the hotel was not 100 percent inviting but once inside the staff and the room was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Little unhappy This Time...

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was being renovated so the only ice machine and drink machine were located on the first floor while my room was on the 3rd floor. Also, the odor of fresh paint was almost unbearable. This should have been told to me upfront when I booked. I would have probably looked elsewhere or at least offered a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by prestrina from Anderson Indiana

great customer service

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the customer service....an the area of hotel but the 3rd floor was under construction that was not attractive...butoverall it was a great sstay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Motel 6 from Hickory, North Carolina

close to the interstate

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The only thing good about it was the location. They was supposed to have a refrigerator and microwave upon request, we was there a week and never received either. They changed the sheets once and sometimes we had enough bath towels and/or hand and face towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Boates from Florida

One of the better Motel 6 I have stayed in

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Booked through Hotels.com . Not satisfied with their service as they did not made the booking correct. Asked for room with fridge and Microwave which at first the front desk could not provide me what I have asked for .But since you first have to raise your voice to get something in this country as well the manager was willing to assist the front desk lady to rectify the problem . So after all I was satisfied and enjoyed my stay .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from hickory, nc

noise

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
maybe it was our room location, being close to front desk, but we got very little sleep. people coming in all night to check in and making a lot of noise. guest yelling down the halls and bumping the walls. sounded like we were in a bar instead of a hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sam from alabama

auto billing

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I went on the website to view the hotel. Saved it to view later and was billed for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelley from Holly Springs

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly service, Great location near many stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by weekend visitor from Charleston, SC

weekend visit

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Management went out of their way to make me happy. Sink counters are granite, walk in shower (may be downer if guest wants tub bath - I didn't), AC is quiet and room was clean. Location is safe and close to restaurants and LR College. I needed to leave a day early and hotel manager even ok's refund for room! Good value for the price!