Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood Is Sketchy

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The locks on the outer doors could be fixed to always work.
The hotel is in a commercial area and is a bit sketchy. The outer doors do not always lock, which could let in undesirables. I was in the area for a funeral. Two of my co-workers who were there for the funeral also originally booked this hotel. I am male, felt ok, and stayed the night, but my two female co-workers did not feel safe and left for a hotel in a different town. The complimentary breakfast is also very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: It would've been nice to have a coffee pot in the room as I had to leave before breakfast was served & I didn't want to take the lobby coffee to go.
I wasn't able to stay long as I came in late and had to leave before 7 am, but this hotel is good for a basic stay. Bed not that comfortable, bathroom tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claude from broward county florida

nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: i like the staff they we're very nice .
Cons: more cameras on the parking lot.
Location: great location that's the first reason why i shoose it.
the experience was very good.i had a good time there,
3 out of 5
by Kim W from Long Island NY

REALLY JUST ONE NIGHT....

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: near highways
Cons: mostly everything management should not be afraid to invest
Location: mama theresa pizza to the west of old country road, century 21 department store, dollar store, mall less than 3 miles away
Real basic, clean but needs new mattress, noisy fan which never blew warm air, hotel asks for credit card and charges $50.00 i laughed because there were alot of people who looked like they lived there. Room real basic, beds need new mattress, didnt feel like it was the worst but it is for no more than one night, convenient to highways and eateries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Close to Hofstra/New York Cosmos

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: updated a bitHofstra
Location: Hofstra/New York Cosmos soccer
Great hotel for the price..Comfortable, quiet and clean..I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Josh from Brooklyn , NY

Ehhh Ok

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My first room I was given was a complete mess ,bed was unmade ,.pillows on the floor , smelled like cigarettes, bathroom was horrible. Once I went downstairs to get a new room I was given a key instantly but the entire hallway smelled like smoke and the new room also. Breakfast was very mediocre just bagels and cereal .. really? The best thing was the TV channels to say the least. Probably wouldn't book a room here ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location near parkways.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very simple. Served my needs. Staff very polite and efficient.
2 out of 5
by Abe from Orlando

The picture on line is a lot nicer.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The picture on line is a lot nicer. There was no heat in the room and the outside temperature was below freezing. I was switched to a different room that was extremely hot with no temperature control. I was forced to sleep with the window open to control the temperature. By the next morning, the room was ice cold...................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe, affordable

Posted Jan 25, 2014
I read many reviews about this hotel, some good, some very bad. Needless to say, in checking I did not know what to anticipate. Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, however definitely clean, safe, and very affordable. Rooms were a bit outdated as far as decor was concerned, however they were clean spacious and comfortable. Sometimes in staying in cheaper hotels, the clientele and surrounding area can be sketchy, but at this hotel, that was not the case. The staff left a lot to be desired... Completely unpleasant, not helpful, but contact w them was fortunately limited. Room had micro and fridge, bed, table, desk, dresser, flat screen tv, etc. Small, but adequate bathroom, w shower. Breakfast in am-bagels, muffins, rolls, juice, coffee. Was ehhh, but for the rate, its what was to be expected.