Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Ok lodge

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely courteous from the second I checked in to the time I checked out..
Cons: Need just a little more upgrading.
Location: The entrance was too close to the entrance exit and busy traffic light, dangerous and very inconvenient if not familiar to the area.
Bathroom smelled musty and air vent had a hornet's nest that must've fallen from ceiling. The room was cold and windows drafty. The heating system from thAC unit was not sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bar

Posted Nov 14, 2014
no stores within walking distance all recommended menu were all Italian restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Nice hotel with required features

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Walk in bath tubs
Cons: smoking should not be allowed in corridors
Location: Attended some family function
I was pleased with the stay.complementry breakfast, free internet and parking. walk in bath tub is another great feature I liked it.also entrance doors are accessed with room keys
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loisfrom NH

Great hotel bad room

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Our daughter attends Hofstra and we find ourselves in the area a lot. Though we were ructant the first time about staying here, we were pleasantly surprised. So when it came time to drop off her off again we decided to go back. Big mistake. We arrived at 7 and were assigned a smoking room. We were told it was the only room available, which wasn't true. Very disappointing - would have left if it were any other situation. The room was worn, outdated, and smelled of smoke. It was an entirely different experience. It leaves us questioning if we would go back or use this service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charliefrom Vt

Vermonters

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights, hotel was exactly what we needed, a place with some good beds and a hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Long Island

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to ongoing house renovations, I needed to find a pla e to stay that wasn't too far from work. Past experiences with EconoLodge were better than OK, and the Hicksville facility was no different. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff went a little heavy with the Febreeze, but the room was clean, and the bedding was comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood Is Sketchy

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The locks on the outer doors could be fixed to always work.
The hotel is in a commercial area and is a bit sketchy. The outer doors do not always lock, which could let in undesirables. I was in the area for a funeral. Two of my co-workers who were there for the funeral also originally booked this hotel. I am male, felt ok, and stayed the night, but my two female co-workers did not feel safe and left for a hotel in a different town. The complimentary breakfast is also very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms need more outlets. The desk had none for me to plug my computer into and the night stands had none behind them or on the lamps to charge my phone. I traced one of the lamp cords behind the headboard to see if I could plug into it and saw a nasty build up on the box spring mattress which was pretty awful looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom FL

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. All the staff friendly even housekeeping. Well worth the rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com