Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
You know the place has been there a while, but it served the purpose. Kept us warm and dry.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that bad

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel is near a CVS and a Burguer King, no that bad. Good neighboorhood too. I stayed more than 12 nights there and I found hair in the clean towels about 7 or 8 times. One thing: the photos of the place must be upgraded, the place is white and blue (not that colorful), and that awning in the front is an entrance to a restaurant (no to the hotel)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Closest hotel to a funeral we attended.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Closeness to funeral, otherwise absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: We didn't do anything except attend a funeral.
It was a place to stay, that's all I can say. I booked three rooms and requested them to be ground floor since 2 people in our party have knee problems, but not a single room was on the ground floor and there is no elevator. A friend of ours booked a king room after us (I booked 2 king rooms) and was given a ground floor room. Very disappointing, would definitely not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, CANADA

Good hotel close to interesting sightseeing places

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: More variety in the breakfast.
Location: Visiting stores and libraries in Long Island and Manhattan, and visiting relatives living nearby
This hotel is good, clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. We visited it in the 2014 end of the year, and it was very convenient to visit locations in Long Island and Manhattan. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, thumbs up

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Only issue was the room had some areas that was too cool even with heater on. Heater would shut off and on when reached a specific temp. I was not able to change it to fit my needs. Other than that, it was fine. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

ZERO Stars.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very little to nothing.
Cons: Staff courtesy; room quality.
Location: Best thing to do nearby is to leave.
Absolutely awful; hard to know where to begin. I could deal with the extremely cheap and tacky furniture, but the uncomfortable bed was too much. My heating/cooling came from a window a/c unit mounted into the wall and which made a horrible noise as it cycled on and off (making sleeping difficult). The sheetrock in one wall was literally crumbling behind the wallpaper; speaking of which, parts of the wallpaper were held in place with thumbtacks--I kid you not. The tub took 32 minutes to drain after one shower (yes, I actually timed it), making it challenging if you have two people in the room who need showers. Who gets to stand in the other's muck? Yuck. The staff deducts funds from your account for "incidentals," although there are NO incidentals to be had, i.e., no in-room snacks/beverages, no printing/faxing from the room, etc. Also, beware: they assume you WILL use the safe in the room and charge you for that as well. When I asked for a close-out receipt upon checkout, they refused to give me one saying, "it will go away." ?!?!?!? The number of cameras all over the establishment was kind of creepy: I certainly appreciate safety, but this was way too much and instead of feeling safe, it makes you think the crime level at this establishment is very high they need so many eyes watching. In short, this place survives only because everything else on Long Island is so expensive, and thanks to a captive market. A real backwaters establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Cons: Change bedspread and repair heat.
For most part very pleased with hotel. Room was clean but they need to get rid of the horrible bedspread. The heat was poor and very loud.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bissessurfrom Montreal

Long Island motel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
we get what we pay..breakfast was horrible and hygiene a big issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Native Long Islander stays at Days Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay not too bad.....a definite negative was lack of ability to rent a movie on room TV.....called front desk .....told movie rentals not available at this hotel?? If we had known we would have stayed at a different hotel .... On the bright side the continental Brkfast is very helpful at this hotel!!!!