Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Price and close to where I visited
Cons: Make a little disability friendly
Location: Right in heart of Long Island and close to recreational parks, can drive to beach, concerts more offered in summer.
Room clean but chair and remote had substances on them
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Prague

ok for 1 night

Posted Oct 28, 2014
the guy at the reception not very friendly, very bad smell in the lobby, the rooms connected with the door - could hear everything from the other rooms.... but room was relatively clean and nothing was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Small outdated rooms. Hard beds with springs popping through mattress. Hair found on h Nightstand. Overall the nice the about room was flat screen tv. Rest of room was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Needs to be more accomondating to your guest

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: When checking out they could not give me a receipt showing no balance on it. I had to get it online. This was a first for me it seemed a little shady.
I was booked in a smoking room. Since I do not smoke I had a terrible night trying to sleep with the smell. My two boys did not like the smell it bothered them also. I was on the ground floor and the mattress was soft. I asked to be moved to a non-smoking room for my remaining two nights and the front desk was able to find me a room. It was on the second floor. The room was much more spacious and the mattress was solid. I was able to sleep comfortably. The floor boards in our room creaked when you walked which was annoying because you could wake up the others sleeping in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay AWAY if you value your life.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty, moldy, disgusting conditions. Wall paper falling off the wall - unrepaired water damage - dirty sheets. Otherwise, just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Good experience. Everything was positive. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Hotel is more for commercial clients. large trucks and noise .
Internet service was poor . To much noise from other rooms ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Odd place for pool.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: although i didnt use them, the stove,fridge combo was cool
Cons: cleanliness - more polite staff - maybe have them stagger their breaks, or give them a separate area. They really were quite rude
My kids and I stayed here while we were up for a wedding. The staff, although efficient, had no manners. They nearly ran me over with a laundry cart, while i was on the phone, and never said excuse me, or im sorry. also, while at the continental breakfast, it seemed as if the entire staff was taking their break. there were 5 small tables and they took up 2 of them, on opposite sides of the room, and were talking loudly across the room. They also took up the toaster while another man renting a room had to wait. While making my coffee, 2 separate times they reached right in front of me to get sugar and cream. never saying excuse me. I mean so close they actually brushed against me. Otherwise the room was OK. There was a cigarette burn in our sheet, and a small spot of dirt or something on it as well, but I would stay again if needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

The tub

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Didn't like it
Cons: Put non-slip treads in the tub. Also, we were two adults using only 2 towels when taking a shower. The room smelled like it had water damage.
Location: I came to visit my parents' grave, and I was close to one of where one of my sister's homes. I saw a movie on Route 110 which was enjoyable.
My husband was starting to take a shower.....when the soap hit his feet he slipped and fell in the tub. His back hit the faucet. His back was scratched in a couple of spots and a bigger scratch where his back hit the faucet. It hurts when he bends down. He refused to see a Dr. because he didn't want to be a bother. I usually make the reservations. If I had gotten the reservations for the Marriott Hotel in Plainview as I had wanted, this would never have happened. I will never stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was clean overall, but a bit old furniture. Would recommend for single travelers or students.