Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Go

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New owners
Location: Fine
There are no nonsmoking rooms, overflowing ashtrays everywhere, dirty sheets and very unfriendly. We had to change our own dirty sheets and the room was dirty. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. They also would not give a receipt or put the room on our points account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Saguache, co

Clean

Posted May 29, 2014
We booked this after stopping at the truck stop across the way since it was very late and we were tired we wanted a place close to I-70 and clean so that we could get a good night sleep and be on our way. The hotel clerk that checked us in look a bit like he just got out of bed but it was very late and he was very nice. We got to the room and it was a bit small but comfortable and clean. They did have a nice selection for breakfast in the morning and the clerk checking us out was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice.
Cons: Maybe adding a pool!
Location: Was there for college graduation.
I was impressed upon entering the room. There were extra pillows and upon entering in the evening everything was in it's place and the room had been freshened up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Arkansas

Convenient and Clean

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room for business trip. Bed was very comfortable. Older-looking hotel, but rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy to get there off the interstate. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the normal hotel breakfast - waffles, yogurt, etc. The fruit was nice and fresh. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could do better

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: right off the freeway, easy on/off
Cons: see review
Location: Mcdonalds and gas close by, otherwise kinda in the boonies
The greeter was apathetic. Told me the wifi was open, but it was tricky to activate -- you had to watch a 30 second ad to be admitted! Wifi was fast enough, but quit unexpectedly, losing me some work. The room was decent, but smelled like old smoke and aftershave. The toilet seat was broken and things were clean, but worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from NE Missouri

inexpensive and not too far from UCM

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Internet seemed slow and the bathroom tissue was not very good.
Location: Right off I-70 and Hwy 13. Close to UCM.
We needed a place to stay after attending a performance at UCM. It was roughly 15 minutes and gave us a clean, comfortable place to stay. No real frills, but it worked for a quick overnight trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Springfield, MO

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For that price the quality should be much greater. The are too small and have a funny odor. The breakfast room is not big enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had areas that could use cleaning. Hallway smelled like an old bowling alley, not surprising since they do have smoking rooms available. Room was clean, and looked up to date. Biggest complaint is the towels, they needed replaced 10 years ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014