Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mons

Bon Hotel à Spa avec une belle vue (côté lac)

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Rénovation Wellness
Séjour de 2 nuits passé avec mon épouse et notre fils. Réservé une chambre côté lac et upgradé en 2 chambres communicantes côté lac. Chambre propre et spacieuse, personnel de la réception très pro et sympa. Petit bémol sur le personnel du resto (vendredi soir), nous sommes arrivés tard (21h lmais avions prévenu) et le service a été "expéditif". Les plats étaient correctes sans plus et le choix limité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel but shabby Spa facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Suite we stayed in was very spacious n luxurious n breakfast was very good. My daughters liked the fact the hotel was quiet n had pool to themselves.
Cons: The Spa leaves plenty of room for improvement was staffed via reception staff when we stayed. Danishes at breakfast would have been nice extra treat.
Location: Easy to find n plenty to do in the Great outdoors.
Lovely hotel, the staff very attentive maybe a bit over priced because the hotel was very quiet. This could also be because the Spa facilities were a bit shabby and small with cramped changing rooms. No Tea and coffee facilities in the room, although staff provided hot water and cups free of charge. If they improved their Spa facilities would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Good hotel, good value

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, bedroom, Wifi, location.
Cons: Bigger roof safe and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: A few minutes drive from Spa and about 15 minutes from Spa Circuit. Quiet location.
I was staying on my own at the hotel whilst attending an event at the Spa Circuit - the location is ideal with easy access to the circuit about 15 minutes away. The hotel is a few minutes drive out of Spa so not within easy walking distance of restaurants etc but that wasn't a problem for me. The dinner menu looked good and not particularly expensive. Breakfast was included in the Expedia deal and was very good with a wide range of hot and cold options in a very nice setting. The welcome at reception and in the restaurant was very friendly and although I spoke some French they tended to respond in English. I had a fairly standard double room on the second floor at the front of the hotel which was well equipped, well furnished, clean and quiet. Just two minor downsides - no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the room safe was very small (too small for large cameras and laptops but okay for wallets, smaller items etc). There was a small balcony from the room - nice to be able to get fresh air. The view was across the carpark and main road which was okay but I think the rear facing rooms have a park or lake view? Free and easy to access Wifi in the room and public areas which seemed very quick and reliable - I wish more hotels had that good Wifi. All in all a very good hotel in a nice quiet location with good staff and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een beetje jammer...

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Het ligt in een mooie omgeving
Extreem kleine kamer (in New York heb je gemiddeld grotere kamers), benauwd, aan een drukke weg en gehorig. De bar in het hotel is erg duur (4 euro voor een kopje thee). Wij zijn eerder weggegaan, want het hotelpersoneel had niet echt een boodschap aan onze klacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel 12 mins from Francorchamp circuit

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pleasant short stay. Hotel spa and pool great. Only one disappointment that the bed needed reinforcing as sagged in the middle
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Close to circuit

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Small room bin upside down. Set me he pensive and food awful. Breakfast ok so long as you early there is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Excellent service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were back late and out early on our 3 night trip and appreciated the early breakfasts which were excellent. The hotel had everything we needed and the staff could not have been more helpful when I left possessions behind in the room. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ineke Bourguignonfrom Waalwijk

Prima hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vriendelijk personeel, ook niet te beroerd om Nederlands te praten. Geweldig restaurant met elke avond keus uit een vlees-, vis-, en een vegetarisch gerecht in een omgeving waar je vegetarische gerechten met een kaarsje moet zoeken. Echt waar voor je geld.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tttfrom lille france

chambre et état du centre aquatique désastreux

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nous n'y retournerons plus. Chambre petite, triste, tout comme l'hotel et la saleté de la piscine/sauna/hammam sans parler du jaccuzi qui ne fonctionnait pas: et après tout ca, retour à la chambre pour prendre une simple douche, et là, fou rire, est-ce une blague? Absence d'une partie des portes de douche....impossibilité de changer de chambre car complet ce soir là... bref, nous nous en souviendrons ;)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anoniemfrom anoniem

ontgoocheling

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ondanks aanvraag voor kamer achterkant(natuur/stilte),lag ze aan de straatkant:constant lawaai,onmogelijk slapen met raam open,zelfs dicht was het lawaai van verkeer storend.Kamer veel te klein;geen koffiezetmachine.Ontbijt wel uitstekend