Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spa

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mooi verzorgd hotel - ze zijn aan de welness aan het werken maar eens deze zal af zijn zal het heel mooi zijn. Ontbijt is inderdaad zeer uitgebreid en ook de eetzaal is zeer verzorgd. We gaan er zeker nog eens terug
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlottefrom moorslede

eten maakt veel goed

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Te laat de kamer komen kuisen' personeel niet op hoogte van alles ivm hotel en faciliteiten, eten superlekker, mankementen in de kamer, haardroger stuk douchekop verkalkt, het water van het zwembad was veel te koud zeker vr kleine kindjes, te weinig ligbedden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

deçue pour ma première fois et c'est bien dommage

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
déçue , cet hotel que je connais bien pour y être allée 4 fois s'est bien abstenu de prévenir ses clients que tout l'espace spa était fermé pour travaux. j'ai donc payé une prestation hotel spa ........... sans spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mons

Bon Hotel à Spa avec une belle vue (côté lac)

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Rénovation Wellness
Séjour de 2 nuits passé avec mon épouse et notre fils. Réservé une chambre côté lac et upgradé en 2 chambres communicantes côté lac. Chambre propre et spacieuse, personnel de la réception très pro et sympa. Petit bémol sur le personnel du resto (vendredi soir), nous sommes arrivés tard (21h lmais avions prévenu) et le service a été "expéditif". Les plats étaient correctes sans plus et le choix limité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel but shabby Spa facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Suite we stayed in was very spacious n luxurious n breakfast was very good. My daughters liked the fact the hotel was quiet n had pool to themselves.
Cons: The Spa leaves plenty of room for improvement was staffed via reception staff when we stayed. Danishes at breakfast would have been nice extra treat.
Location: Easy to find n plenty to do in the Great outdoors.
Lovely hotel, the staff very attentive maybe a bit over priced because the hotel was very quiet. This could also be because the Spa facilities were a bit shabby and small with cramped changing rooms. No Tea and coffee facilities in the room, although staff provided hot water and cups free of charge. If they improved their Spa facilities would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PHILIPPEfrom Steenvoorde, France

Séjour Spa Balmoral

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil. Chambre très confortable; Petit déjeuner impeccable Piscine très agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Good hotel, good value

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, bedroom, Wifi, location.
Cons: Bigger roof safe and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: A few minutes drive from Spa and about 15 minutes from Spa Circuit. Quiet location.
I was staying on my own at the hotel whilst attending an event at the Spa Circuit - the location is ideal with easy access to the circuit about 15 minutes away. The hotel is a few minutes drive out of Spa so not within easy walking distance of restaurants etc but that wasn't a problem for me. The dinner menu looked good and not particularly expensive. Breakfast was included in the Expedia deal and was very good with a wide range of hot and cold options in a very nice setting. The welcome at reception and in the restaurant was very friendly and although I spoke some French they tended to respond in English. I had a fairly standard double room on the second floor at the front of the hotel which was well equipped, well furnished, clean and quiet. Just two minor downsides - no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the room safe was very small (too small for large cameras and laptops but okay for wallets, smaller items etc). There was a small balcony from the room - nice to be able to get fresh air. The view was across the carpark and main road which was okay but I think the rear facing rooms have a park or lake view? Free and easy to access Wifi in the room and public areas which seemed very quick and reliable - I wish more hotels had that good Wifi. All in all a very good hotel in a nice quiet location with good staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by contented travellerfrom london

excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable and will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een beetje jammer...

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Het ligt in een mooie omgeving
Extreem kleine kamer (in New York heb je gemiddeld grotere kamers), benauwd, aan een drukke weg en gehorig. De bar in het hotel is erg duur (4 euro voor een kopje thee). Wij zijn eerder weggegaan, want het hotelpersoneel had niet echt een boodschap aan onze klacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by MUDr. (Cz) M. Pieperhofffrom Wiesbaden

Moderne Zimmer

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir möchten uns ausdrücklich bedanken für die Flexibilität von Ihrem Mirarbeiter (Manager) welcher uns den wunderbaren Upgrate ermöglicht hat. Ihr Zimmer im neuen Teil des Gebäudes ist sehr gut architektonisch gelöst und wirklich zweckmässig. Wir haben das letzte Wochenende bei Ihnen sehr genossen. Extra in der Verbindugn mit dem nahe gelegenen Golfplatz und Therme. Nochmals Vielen Dank