Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nijmegen

Prima verblijf

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: ontbijt
Cons: Wifi op 5de verdieping
Wij hebben (man&vrouw) rond hemelvaart een 4-tal dagen de omgeving van Spa verkent. Veel gefietst en gewandeld. Het hotel heeft een uitstekend ontbijt. Mooie kamer met uitzicht richting het meer. Jammer dat het Wifi geen bereik op de 5de verdieping heeft. Lastig met het uitzetten van onze tochten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good in parts

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Balmoral is located over 3 km from the city centre of Spa up a steep hill, so not much good if you don't have a car. The room was very large and comfortable, but couldn't see the lake due to trees. Swimming pool and sauna were OK but not signposted properly. The Jacuzzi outside was cold. Not much fun in January. Restaurant was mediocre. Food not fresh. Casual service. OK place if you have a car and can go to a decent restaurant in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Balmoral Spa is located about 3 km from the town centre of Spa, so makes little sense to stay there if you don't have a car. The room was large. The lake was obscured by trees although this is supposed to have a lake view. the mattress felt cheap - too springy. The Spa is quite OK - although I don't know how you can have a jacuzzi with cold water outdoors in January. My main objection was the food in the restaurant - which was not all that fresh. Service was not exactly very attentive either. Overall a rather poorly managed hotel - although it may suit some people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spa

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mooi verzorgd hotel - ze zijn aan de welness aan het werken maar eens deze zal af zijn zal het heel mooi zijn. Ontbijt is inderdaad zeer uitgebreid en ook de eetzaal is zeer verzorgd. We gaan er zeker nog eens terug
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlottefrom moorslede

eten maakt veel goed

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Te laat de kamer komen kuisen' personeel niet op hoogte van alles ivm hotel en faciliteiten, eten superlekker, mankementen in de kamer, haardroger stuk douchekop verkalkt, het water van het zwembad was veel te koud zeker vr kleine kindjes, te weinig ligbedden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

deçue pour ma première fois et c'est bien dommage

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
déçue , cet hotel que je connais bien pour y être allée 4 fois s'est bien abstenu de prévenir ses clients que tout l'espace spa était fermé pour travaux. j'ai donc payé une prestation hotel spa ........... sans spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mons

Bon Hotel à Spa avec une belle vue (côté lac)

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Rénovation Wellness
Séjour de 2 nuits passé avec mon épouse et notre fils. Réservé une chambre côté lac et upgradé en 2 chambres communicantes côté lac. Chambre propre et spacieuse, personnel de la réception très pro et sympa. Petit bémol sur le personnel du resto (vendredi soir), nous sommes arrivés tard (21h lmais avions prévenu) et le service a été "expéditif". Les plats étaient correctes sans plus et le choix limité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel but shabby Spa facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Suite we stayed in was very spacious n luxurious n breakfast was very good. My daughters liked the fact the hotel was quiet n had pool to themselves.
Cons: The Spa leaves plenty of room for improvement was staffed via reception staff when we stayed. Danishes at breakfast would have been nice extra treat.
Location: Easy to find n plenty to do in the Great outdoors.
Lovely hotel, the staff very attentive maybe a bit over priced because the hotel was very quiet. This could also be because the Spa facilities were a bit shabby and small with cramped changing rooms. No Tea and coffee facilities in the room, although staff provided hot water and cups free of charge. If they improved their Spa facilities would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PHILIPPEfrom Steenvoorde, France

Séjour Spa Balmoral

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil. Chambre très confortable; Petit déjeuner impeccable Piscine très agréable