Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Reasonable Price For Reasonable Accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The service was great. Hot breakfast met the need. Room was clean, roomy and nicely appointed. Bed was very comfortable. All in all we had a good stay. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Change exercise room location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
It ruins the entire family atmosphere that's going on in the front lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The kids really enjoyed the pool with the water slide. There was a nice variety of items offered at breakfast. The front desk help was friendly.
Cons: The air-conditioning in our room was AWFUL! Due to the energy efficient system, if you are out of your room the air shuts off. It was 81 in our room!
The hotel was easy to find. There are several restaurants nearby. The pool area was nice and clean. The one thing that was hardest to swallow was the air-conditioning situation. The weather was so hot when we were there. It got up to almost 90 degrees. When we got back to our room in the evening, it was 81 degrees in our room. We were told that due to the energy efficient system they have, once you leave your room the air shuts off. The front desk told us the room should cool down quickly. We were in our room for over two hours and the temperature was still 80 degrees. One of the employees tried to override the system, to no avail. They did bring us a fan for the room, which helped a little. We had to sleep in a room that was 80 degrees. It was awful! The room only cooled down 77 by morning. The front desk ladies tried their best, but the maintenance man told us to move around every 30 minutes or so that the system wouldn't think the room was empty. Seriously?! It was 11:00 pm and we had four small children in the room. We needed to sleep, not try to keep the system awake! We were disappointed that no compensation was even offered. The second night was better, though. The maintenance man checked out the air-conditioner and had it blowing harder. Our room was a comfortable 74 degrees the second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, South Carolina

Nine Day Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The pool!
Cons: The double room (3 beds) could have had more square footage.
Location: Big rock, Okotoks parade and children's day, Banff, Calgary, Heritage Park, skate parks in High River, Okotoks, and Calgary, train museum, Kayben Farm
We stayed for nine days to visit family and sightsee around southern Alberta. The pool with a spiral slide was amazing--clean, fun, and shallow enough for non swimmers. We enjoyed the breakfast everyday. The staff was always helpful in answering our questions about the area and provided everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great place and Greater staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel was fantastic, the room very comfortable.
Location: Good location in town, easy access from Highway and to restaurants.
Very good staff, very helpful with breakfast even before they where open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
Very pleased with the hotel. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary R from Milk River, Alberta

Funeral

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
for a funeral in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had a great night sleep. The front staff were very nice and accommodating. Even with the construction happening at the front of the building, we did not hear any noise at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorne W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lenore from Calgary

High River overnight

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean.Under construction with limited parking near the Main entrance. Only complaint room was very hot even with temp set low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lenore, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will certainly investigate as to why room was very hot. Look forward to your return to the Ramada Inn and Suites in High River.