Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meitzlerfrom Tacoma, WA

Best Super 8 we've ever stayed in!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were blown away by the quality of customer service, food, and comfort of this hotel. Within 10 minutes of getting to our room, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if we needed anything. Our room was clean. We had bottled water in our rooms. Free popcorn and cookies available at the front desk area all night, along with fruit and lemon water! The beds were comfortable. We had fun playing on the water slide. Towels were provided in the pool/water slide area so we didn't have to use the towels in our room. The continental breakfast was the best we'd run across! Good quality food! No frozen pancakes or freeze dried eggs. We would recommend this hotel, absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brady Vfrom Fargo, ND USA

Handy to Calgary

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was the nicest Super 8 that we've ever stayed in. It seemed quite new...very clean. We were upgraded to a business class room, which was very comfortable. The hotel is very handy, just off Hiway 2 about a half hour from Calgary, and is a good choice for those who are visiting Calgary during times (Calgary Stampede!) when rooms are hard to come by (and highest season prices apply) in Calgary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Calgary

Great hotel for families

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Beds were very comfortable and many choices for complimentary breakfast. Free cookies, popcorn and fruit in the lobby was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by normfrom vancouver

Nice, clean, friendly, very good breakfasts.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful and sincere.
Location: Close to other restaurants etc
Nice, clean, friendly, very good breakfasts, very good pool with water slide. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelling Granfrom Halifax

Getting hospitality right

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good pottery and art galleries, near restaurants, near Okotoks, the next town which is more urban.
This hotel has pleasing services, nice views, and good amenities at excellent prices. We should support this community which is recovering from major floods in 2013.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grambofrom Spruce Grove, AB

Great Location and Great People

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very very satisfied with this hotel. Staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. Other hotels advertise "free breakfast" which means warm-ish milk and cereal and if you're lucky, stale pastries. Not here - hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles), a good selection of baked goods, cereal, hot drinks and juice. The "Breakfast Lady" is very friendly with the knowledge to "leave you to it" - she's great, I just can't remember her name, Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Fallatfrom British Columbia

Close to near by family

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We throughly enjoyed our stay at this Super 8! The Continental breakfast was the best we have ever had at a Super 8! The cookies, iced lemon water & fresh popped popcorn were a comforting touch! A little piece of home! The staff were very friendly & helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your wonderful review of The High River Super 8. I was pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast, cookies, popcorn, and lemon water. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin Flaterudfrom Calgary

Breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The High River Super 8. I apologize you found our breakfast not very good I will certainly investigate this with my team. We are constantly updating our breakfast with new items including gluten free selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Edmonton, Alberta

It was okay...........

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location - lobby smelled like popcorn!!!!!
Cons: Clean behind the furniture.
Overall the room was fine. It was nice to have a choice of hard and soft pillows on the bed. My bggest concern was that when I pulled a chair out of a corner to sit at the table, the corner where the chair had been was thick with dust. Please move things and clean behind. The bed wasn't very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you experienced a issue in your room with cleanliness. I have spoken with my housekeeping department and were addressing this issue. I have also spoken with maintenance department about the bed comfort. I hope that in the future you return and we can have the opportunity to provide you with legendary customer service and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulafrom High River

Convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very happy with all the services provided plus the friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review of the High River Super 8. I am pleased to hear you found the staff friendly and were happy with your stay. We look forward to having you again in the future.