Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: The quality of the food. Maybe some ventilation locks on the window so they could be left open.
Location: The Inn was way out in the country with nothing to do nearby.
It was advertised as a luxury hotel. It was really quite ordinary.The room was on the ground floor and there were tables outside for visitors to the bar to use, As some people sat directly outside my room I had to close the window and the blinds whilst in my room. The food was quite poor and tasteless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

M40 Stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Having arrived after 10 pm the receptionist got the Chef out of his room, after having closed doen the kitchen for the night, so that we could get a meal. First class service & wonderful hospitality - a lot of the major chains could learn a thing or two from the Fox Country Inn.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Wales

Hotel hotel was ok for a short break

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: There was plenty of hot water and the towels were good
Cons: The chef should always serve hot food on hot plates
Sorry to say the bed didn't have a mattress cover,although the staff did put an extra sheet on the mattress when asked. The bulb didn't work on the bedside light so couldn't read in bed. We had a meal which was ok but I wish it had been served on a hot plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony19500 from W Yorks

Business

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast could have done with being earlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could get a meal at 9:30. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hard bed

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and polite. A good welcome and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and a good base for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, booked double room for single occupancy would have been a bit small for 2 people, service good and staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason Lusher from East Anglia

Great local hotel, good food, comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable room, food was of a high standard, nicely presented, hot and a speedy service. will stay again when in the area