Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very clean modern rooms and bathroom, staff were all friendly and the food was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

one night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: evening meal
Cons: more in depth cleaning and drain smell to be eliminated
Location: we were just passing through
staff were very pleasant and inn seemed to be very popular - on first entering the room allocated it looked very pleasing BUT the bed was hard and uncomfortable, on pulling the curtains closed for the evening, there were dead spiders and thick spider webs in the fold of the curtain. Worst of all was the smell from the toilet in the en-suite(there was obviously a drain problem) the wife couldn`t sleep and was just waiting for the morning to arrive. we did pass on our findings on checking out and was offered a 10% discount which we accepted, but when we checked our receipt it was taken off the meal we had eaten the evening before!!!!! not off the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn for a break

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: The room temperature for sleeping only fault
Location: Weston-Super-Mare, Cannington Walled garden, Minehead, Burnham on sea, Brean.
Lovely Inn fairly central for visiting different places in the area Clean and friendly fabulous food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RobWrayfrom Cambridge

For someone else

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guys liked it and it was good for the job
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr.photioufrom Kent

Nice friendly pub and hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night comfortable stay food ok,breakfast good excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Well met and quickly made at home

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly attitude whenever a question was asked.
Cons: Room 1 care of noise level.
Location: A convenient area for motorway and for holidays beach not too far away.
A busy Inn but all care was taken to see that we had all our comforts met. Very useful and convenient for our reason of visit to the area, would certainly look to use the same place if in this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katepfrom Fife

Excellent .

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely old inn...full of character . Food amazing and staff so friendly and helpful . Beer garden lovely . Would highly recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom walsall

good inn just in the right location for me

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nice friendly place, good room, comfortable bed good clean ensuite
very pleased with the way we were checked in, made realy welcome,taken to room not just told where to find the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackiefrom leamington spa

Great little inn with good recently upgraded rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Small and friendly Inn with good large, modern, clean rooms, powerful shower and good facilities. Welcoming pub with good real ales and good breakfast