Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Lovely big rooms. Welcoming pub. Staff were friendly. Very easy to get to being not far from the motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfy beds

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good food pity about breakfast on new year day very clean and comfortable beds will use agAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Dorset

Relaxed, comfy place

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, little out of the way but all you need to hand. Service was friendly and efficient. Only gripe was that we booked a double room and got two single beds pushed together. Always a recipe for a bad night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Walsall, West Mids.

Very handy location -

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
As before, a very nice place to stay and I was able to have my family there for a splendid meal on Fri. the 20th.One very small flaw - I was not able to fully grasp the heating /air con. system but that could well be down to me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Happy

AVOID BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine but do not eat there! Breakfast had the choice of mouldy fruit or a yogurt. The cooked breakfast we ordered were scrambled eggs and poached eggs. we had to wait 30 minutes for them to be served (turns out they had no eggs and had to go and buy them!).. once they arived they were so overdone we could not eat them... tough and tasted bad... go find a little chef instead!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark P from Bournemouth

Quick stop hotel

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate for an overnight stop, food good, alternative menu choice from the usual. Made a change from my usual premier inn stop over choice would probably use again if in the area Young lad running the bar was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from London, UK

a quick hotel stay - no wifi!! very annoying!

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: extended breakfast time
Cons: no wifi in bedrooms
No wifi in hotel bedrooms - even though wifi is advertised to be throughout hotel!! Very loud front door to hotel so don't get rooms near front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by UmpsRus2 from Surrey, UK

Don't miss this Opportunity

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Good welcome, very neat, clean comfortable room, good bar & restaurant
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient for M5, but with virtually no traffic noise
Excellent location, high standard of decor, very good food & ambience - what more could you want ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian

Buisiness Trip

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Met our requirements in all regards. Staff very helpful. Very good location, near M5 junction. Would use again.