Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryborough

Good

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go
Cons: Parking
Location: Shopping friends winery
park space taken by another car bmw was half parked in our spot we parked in the rain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camira

Very quiet, slept like a log.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the clean, well appointed rooms.
Cons: My in house phone was only working intermittently.
Location: Highfields is just outside Toowooba and has many tea rooms and sight seeing spots for visitors. They hold historical festivals & garden shows.
Their room service was a little slow but their delicious restaurant quality food was worth the wait. I was there overnight for a course and found their facilities comforting and secure for a woman on her own in an unfamiliar town. Very easy to locate. Very friendly staff. They even called me to let me know I had left my iPhone charger behind and offered to post it.
4 out of 5
by tamara hillfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff and service
Cons: Over priced for what it is
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; fantastic restaurant
5 out of 5
by Anne Bureyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Renovated rooms, stylish. Very quiet
Cons: 13 km from CBD so not ideal if wishing to be close to shops etc, however there is a little village close
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Economical; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
by Nigal Reinbott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Lyn Underdownfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to Highfields Cultural centre
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by David Goodhandfrom Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Cleaners extremely noisy doesn't help if your looking to sleep
Location: Just right
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; E
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit of luxury in Toowoomba

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room was delightful, spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool area was beautiful and quiet and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bundaberg Qld

Nice hotel enroute to Qld, nice food

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: the comfort
Cons: The inability to get good wii fi
Location: As we only stayed overnight enroute to Qld we didn't do anything but rest
would stay there again, a very nice resturant with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willie and Trishfrom Gold Coast, Queensland

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
lovely room, very comfortable,would definitely stay again