Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from Hudson Valley, NY

Close to West Point academy

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff needs more training that is suitable for the hospitality industry. Have somebody check the breakfast area from time to time.
Location: Checked in late at night so did not explore the area. The restaurant -Ricky's- is not far and was excellent.
Almost everything was good about this place for a short stay. Front office staff needs more training in customer service. The person who checked us in appeared very poorly trained in customer service. The breakfast was meagerly stocked and there was no decaf coffee or bagels/bread available even though there were designated stations for these. All this points to poor staff training or laziness of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty Rasmussen from Vero beach Fl.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The door to the room did not work. It hung up on the latch. There was no phone service in the room. The concrete steps going up to the second floor were coming apart and rocking back and forth. The heat in the room only worked part of the time. The cleaning people did not change the bedding , they just re-made the bed.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review . We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We strive to exceed all patrons expectations and continue to met industry standards . We encourage you to stay with us again and will do our best to insure your satisfaction .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: New beds, pillows, fix the rusty water smell from the shower, and make sure breakfast stays stocked.
Location: It is near West Point and downtown highland falls.
Pros: Its cheap and it is near West Point Academy and downtown Highland falls. Microwave and refrigerator. Cons: The beds were old and thin - very cheap. Your back can tell. Every pillow was lumpy and small. The breakfast is incredibly lackluster - cold coffee, stale bagels, overripe bananas, milk and juice in a refrigerator and I couldn't even get a full glass of OJ (at 7am). The shower emits water that smells of rust and the towels are small and appear to be ancient. The cleanliness was mediocre. The staff is rude (only saw 1 guy). There isn't anywhere within walking distance to grab a snack or a drink. The holiday inn down the street offers government rates for $109. If I had known that I wouldn't have stayed at FairBridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel w/ minimal updates, but clean and secure

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: It was very clean, convenient located by West Point, and very reasonably priced.
Cons: A few more modern upgrades, new curtains and bedding, updated bathroom (appliances falling apart, but functioning).
Location: Easy access and close to Highland Falls/West Point. Great access to state highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Kelleher from Upstate NY

Close to West Point

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be reminded that this is not a four or five star property and you should not be disappointed. It is close to West Point, which made it ideal for our family of 12. We had several rooms at a reasonable price; the free breakfast was great (for the kids especially) and the fact that we were at the Football game tailgate in no time was ideal. The staff is friendly and helpful; many of the rooms have been recently renovated and they were clean. All of the rooms we stayed in had refrigerators and microwaves. Overall, a good choice for us.
1 out of 5
by jill from boston

Find somewhere else

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room smelled of cigarette smoke. There was a cigarette burn in the sheet. Stained furniture and curtains. Tub was clogged. Sink was dirty. Price was outrageous for this nasty room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel on our way back to Montreal

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: we were suprised of the excellent breakfast!.
Cons: het smell of smoke...
Location: great location, we were just passing by...
we were suprised of the excellence breakfast!. The room was great (4 persons) except the fact that we still smell smoke.. (in the curtains?).
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I hope you choose us next time