Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bellmore, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We recently stated there overnight for a day at Oktoberfest at Bear Mountain and a visit to West Point. Hotel is conveniently located to both and was no too far from an overflow parking lot for Bear Mountain which was in walking distance and avoided all of the traffic getting in to the closer parking lots. We ate at the BBQ restaurant which was to the left next to the gas station which was quite enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again if we are up there. The stay also included a continental breakfast i the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This hotel was clean and the staff was very professional and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel needs to be upgraded. The bathroom ceilings and walls were peeling off. The carpet was dull and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing missing was a jacuzzi. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Very nice hotel !

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities for the kids ( pool, exercise room). Also, where most hotels offer continental breakfast, here we had a full breakfast. Great !
Cons: Writing the correct information with regards to locations to nearby places.
Location: We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Outlets. It is not "0.5km from the Outlets" as indicated !!!! Misleading !!!
We visited New York to attend a concert and also to shop at the Outlets. When choosing , we decided to go with this one because it was " 0.5 km from the Outlets" ......which we had decided to walk to. This was not the case ! It is a 15 minute car ride away. I do not think it was right to write false information like that !! Our stay there was nonetheless very nice and Mary at the front desk was most helpful in helping us find our way around !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lippincotefrom NJ

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing bad to say about the hotel except its location which is just out on the highway. The room was really very attractive, reception staff lovely, breakfast very nice. Convenient for West Point which is why we chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DocDonfrom Chapel Hill, NC

West Point Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient to West Point, room was satisfactory and breakfast convenient. The neighborhood was fair , but not bad for that part of Hudson River. Mu better to stay here than Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Alabama

West Point Parents

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay there. We we're bringing our son up for "R" day at West Point. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We are planning on staying there next time we visit the area