Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First timer / will return

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good experience for a 2 nighter. Friendly staff. New TV with good programming. Wifi ok but noticed entire town had poor cell service. Easy access. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Family football weekend, location is excellent. Only negative was the refrigerator was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okahoma city

Close to West Point

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location was great to visit our cadet. I admit we had to drive 20-30 minutes to go eat a chain restaurants but there are small places at Highland
Cons: The breakfast really wasn't worth going to. Just bagels, packaged muffins, rolls, coffee. We pretty much ran down the street to dunkin donuts
Location: dunkin donuts has hot sandwiches down the street, great pizza places, Chinese and family restaurants very close in highland falls;
We were looking for an affordable place to stay very close to West Point and we were not disappointed. It has been remodeled fairly recently and the rooms were very large. It was clean, updated furniture, small fridge and 5 minutes from Thayer gate and 1 minute from Highland falls downtown so lots of small places to eat. We usually stay in places like Holiday Inn, Marriotts, etc and not really Motels so I admit I was nervous but this was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Walking distance to the Academy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Close to the Academy, experience local cuisine.
Stayed one day only, had a good night sleep and right on a budget. Breakfast not included, but free parking and plenty places to eat at in the village. Yes, I would stay again or recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding success

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for the night during July 4th weekend and the rate was reasonable, the room was very clean, but could have used some updating, but overall great hotel for the night and very close to West Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st stay in a motel

Posted May 18, 2014
This was our first stay in a motel and we weren't sure what to expect, but it was fantastic. Big room and better than our previous hotel. Staff were very helpful too. Would recommend to friends and stay there again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained and good location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: location, room size
Older but well maintained classic motel in a great location. Rite-Aid is just a few yards away and there are other stores and decent restaurants nearby as well. They offer some pastries in the morning but there was no coffee when I checked out. I rented a room with two queen beds and it was very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms. Thin walls though. I could hear our neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GEORGEfrom ST LOUIS, MO

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: SPACIOUS ROOM
Cons: STAFF COULD BE MORE HELPFUL
Location: THIS PART OF NY STATE IS BEAUTIFUL
THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE. THE BREAKFAST FOOD AND AREA WAS MEAGER. WE WERE THERE FOR MY SISTER'S FUNERAL, AND WHEN REQUESTED A LATE CHECKOUT THEY WOULD NOT AGREE TO MY REQUEST TO CHECKOUT AT 1:30 PM.