Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very nice location, beautifully refurbished room, and a shower-lover's shower. The attendant can be a little pushy, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Convenient to my appointments.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Security is of primary concern to me and the Atlas Motor Lodge in Highland NY provided this feature as well as proximity to my appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to the sheepdog trial I was in.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: The bed
Everything was fine, not luxurious. Thin carpets, fluffy towels, big rooms with lots of good things -- fridge, microwave, wi-fi, HBO, coffee pot, etc. My only complaint is the bed. They had put a waterproof thing under the bottom sheet. It was uncomfortable to sleep on, waking me up every few hours so I could turn over to avoid the sweat on my side. Not a comfortable sleeping arrangement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by helenfrom PA

Don't Stay Here

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know where people who gave this a 3.5 rating stayed, but it wasn't the same place we stayed. The overwhelming smell of disinfectant in the lobby, the smell of mold in the hallway, the door to the room that was no more secure than a hollow core bedroom door with no security latch, the pancake-thin pillows, the sheets that didn't fit, the decor that hasn't been updated since the 1950's. Do yourself a favor, read ALL of the reviews and drive a little farther and stay at another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SRfrom AZ

Nice surprise

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a slightly dated property but with beautiful grounds and a very attentive staff. Our room was spotlessly clean. The room had a little more space than usual. There was a microwave and refrigerator. A nice plus was the two sinks. There is a diner within walking distance and a supermarket and shopping center 1 minute away by car. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable...but dated

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were quite nice. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The WIFI worked! It is an older motel and quite dated, but still very servicable. It seemed to be family run. The location is quite convenient to the Mid-Hudsdon Bridge and it was close to a McDonalds and a mall with an excellent pizza restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Buffalo, NY

Nice Room

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room. Very nice owners ( personnel ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Responsive staff and good for low-budget stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I happened to book a room on a weekend when all of the hotels were full and I ended up being given a room that was slated for renovation and had a lot of signs of wear. I told the owner that I wasn't comfortable with the room and she took the time to listen to my concerns and switched me with another room. The hotel is clean and affordable. The aesthetics of the interior of the hotel aren't that great, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and my two small children loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com