Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, MA

Cold shower, needs a lot of work

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The shower was cold. The comforter had a cigarette burn in it. Overall all, a depressing place to stay and it needs a lot of work. Without enough hot water though in winter made it bad enough to never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very nice location, beautifully refurbished room, and a shower-lover's shower. The attendant can be a little pushy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthewfrom Hartford,CT

Near bike trail

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, Easy walk to neighborhood restaurants. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Montpelier, Vermont

Excellent Hotel for the Money

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business in the area. You can't miss the place, right at the entrance to the Hudson River Bridge. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Showers have that obnoxious spritzer spray nozzle, but that's my only issue. Great value. (Oh, no morning breakfast. Not a deal killer for me). Definitely will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom calabasas

Hyde Park New York Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are going mainly to view the FDR sites you should stay on the other side of the Hudson Bridge! The hotel is in a very accessible location from RT.9 but it's on the other side of the Hudson Bridge - it has tolls and is 10 minutes from FDR historic sites. They upgraded us to larger room w/ a king size bed and sofa. The rooms are clean, have a refrigerator and a microwave. The owners were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you have no other choice

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very uncomfortable. Hair dryer and plug didn't work and hotel didn't fix even after promising on the phone that they would. Too few extremely small towels and again didn't bring more even after asking Front Desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Monroe,NJ

Needing upgrade.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old property but good location. Needs refinishing of floors and furniture. Bathroom was small but shower was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Convenient to my appointments.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Security is of primary concern to me and the Atlas Motor Lodge in Highland NY provided this feature as well as proximity to my appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominiquefrom Marly 57

Accueil impeccable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel, fonctionnel et propre. L'ensemble est un peu vieillot. Nous avons eu un problème de sèche-cheveux qui ne fonctionnait pas mais on nous a très rapidement dépanné.Avons eu de bons conseils et indications avisées pour les restos et visites dans le coin de la part des personnes qui tiennent cet établissement et qui sont très présents et charmants.