Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Nice hotel close to the freeway, stores & food

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I like the fact that breakfast is included--it's basic but nourishing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Awesome hotel near shopping centers and restaurant

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Easy check in. Awesome clean rooms. Shuttle to San Manuel every 10-15 mins very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Overall the hotel was good. My husband was disappointed the gym had broken equipment, no towels or water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfortable, nice hotel not too far from Big Bear

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed in a suite and room is very spacious, comfortable. At first we didn't have enough towels but as soon as we called housekeeping, they arrived with plenty fresh towels in a very timely manner. Good breakfast too!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Could be nice, but it has serious problems to fix

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: It could well need a change in management style, with more concern for the patrons, as opposed to going to the nearby casino.
When we arrived, it took about 15 minutes for the desk clerk to get a room number of a cleaned room for us to use. Then in the morning, we found that the tub didn't drain in the first shower, let alone the second person's shower. A maintenance man couldn't unsnap the drain, and had to soak it with Drano. Next day it was better, not ankle deep in soapy drain water. For a newer hotel, there was a 12" sure patch in the middle of the carpet as a poorly planned repair job. Very tacky, and didn't match well. Also the sofa (this was in a SUITE, mind you) had a vertical rip in the beck about middle of the back cushion, with stuffing sticking out. Also there were several pieces of wallpaper torn loose around the room. My wife also noticed a stain around the toilet the last day as we were getting ready to leave. One good thing I can comment on was the breakfast in the great room. I also am concerned that the indian casino nearby has a negative influence on this hotel's way of doing things, a real possibility given the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Room is clean. However. HAMPTON INN is well known hotel chain. Should invest in microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa clarita

beautiful mountain views

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: very nice staff & clean
Cons: nothing
Location: near bingo casino
i would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway or a weekday getaway...it was a perfect Birthday!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed review: excellent staff, but understaffed

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, location, breakfast, free wifi
Cons: more staff ;), more towels
Location: Hotel is at an excellent location and at the bottom of the mountains for Big Bear and Lake Arrowhead. However, in Highland, there is not much to do.
First off, after we arrived at 3:30pm, the room was not ready. We had to wait an hour. Staff was very friendly and telling us that the room service ran behind. Once we got the room, the roll away bed (for my 6 year old) was not there and could not even fit in the room. We made sure the day before per phone call that this was setup and were promised. It was either not in the notes or it was forgotten. We were upgraded to a suite at no charge :) The room was very clean and beds comfortable. Although near the 330 highway, the car noise did not bother. Noticed that the hotel had a gym and pool but unfortunately no hot tub. The towel situation: We called the operator (who does not always pick up !) to ask for more towels only to be told that all towels are ' in the dryer '. Breakfast is very good, but could use some more fresh fruits. We left the room next day before 11am...that was too late for the housekeeper and they did not clean our room. We were told that they are understaffed and that is the reason for the various issues. Hotel is at an excellent location and at the bottom of the mountains for Big Bear and Lake Arrowhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: fun, helpful staff
Cons: no gamblers
Location: fine
noisy gamblers made it hard to sleep. nice staff and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plato Center Illinois

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The only negative was the sticky tile floor in the bathroom , probably from over spray of hair spray. A very wet paper towels took it right up . GREAT ROOM