Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The room was clean. Everything in the room was from the 80's. Very uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Clean hotel, Smells of Smokers

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. The front desk person was friendly & helpful
Cons: Warn people that it's a smoking hotel & that your stuff will smell of cigarette smoke.
Location: Not far from SUNY New Paltz
Clean hotel, friendly staff. However, the hotel smells of cigarette smoke. Even though the hotel has non smoking rooms, the entire hotel smells of smoke. I was on the 2nd floor & the rooms underneath me were smoking rooms. I am a non smoker. All my stuff smelled of cigarette smoke. Since all hotels in the area were booked, I didn't leave & stayed 1 night. If you're a smoker then, it would be great for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John & Lisa from Whitehall PA

BUY NEW BEDS - PLEASE

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and very convenient. However they need to invest in NEW BEDS. This was the worst bed I have slept on in all but worst hotels. Beds make the guest HAPPY. Please replace your beds and we might stop in again when we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh , nc

Basic hotel, in an overpriced area.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room is very basic but clean, te breakfast was almost none existent. The hotels in this area are all overpriced because there are few of them, your better to stay further away and drive to New Paltz .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol Ryan from Mattituck, Ny

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful, the breakfast was very good. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amy from nyc

decent for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Basic room but decent value,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter from brooklyn

central location in Hudson valley

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from the subpar continental breakfast everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and the largeness of an inexpensive room.
Cons: New TVs
Location: Near enough to Hyde Park for all the sights there.
Room was room-y and clean. The staff was really helpful with directions, requests and recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol C. from New Paltz

As good as it gets.....almost

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the stay was excellent - I was here for my daughter's college graduation. Room was large and comfortable, breakfast was hot and delicious, front desk was very helpful. However, the cost of $140 for one night at a motel was a bit steep -- but - for a one-time stay - it was tolerable. Thank you.