Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This hotel was very clean and with wet snowy weather the staff was extra careful to keep the floor dry
Cons: The breakfast bar was not as well stocked as other places we've stayed but we did find something that fit our diets; we like the convenience.
Location: We enjoy hiking trails and viewing waterfalls when we stay in this area. We also enjoy visiting antique and "junque" shops.
We stayed at this hotel for one night and then booked two additional nights direct with the hotel. We needed an extra night our return trip home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee Fl

Ok for overnight on road.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient at check in. Had continental breakfast that was not edible. Tried biscuit, it was so hard and dry that I had to throw it away. Tried the English muffin with same results. Was too stale. Went to restaurant. We had figured breakfast included to make fit our budget. Disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom oregon

excellent value

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value- clean, comfortable and staff very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franciscofrom Clayton, NC

Great

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Very nice hotels

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff, awesome breakfast
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: We only stayed overnight and left early the next morning so we didn't check out the location any.
We had a great experience staying in the Comfort Inn in Franklin, NC. Everything was very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the continental breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from. The staff was very friendly and check-in and check-out was a breeze. We were there to with our son to tour Western Carolina University and if he decides to attend there we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great experience. Clean rooms, quiet, comfortable beds and good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
In process of renovations-strong smells. However, front desk made up for with friendly, amazing service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Newnan, GA

Don't let your guests see your trash.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understand the need for renovations, especially in a business that relies on updated rooms and luxury comforts, however, when your renovations become a hazard to the safety and security of your guests, you might want to rethink the logistics. My daughter and I visited Franklin, NC to attend a close family friend's wedding. We reserved a room at the Comfort Inn based on past experiences in other Comfort Inns around the country. Upon arrival, my daughter pointed out the rather large pile (I use the term pile to avoid offending with the use of more descriptive language) of discarded furniture. While definitely unsightly, it was not a deal breaker in and of itself. Upon finding a parking space, difficult due to the large "pile", a railway storage car, miscellaneous boxes, trash, and discarded renovation materials, we headed in to chrck-in. Knowing that I had arrived prior to the posted check-in times, I was not upset when told that they did not have any rooms available due to cleaning. The young lady at the counter recommended that we get a bite to eat and return in an hour or so. When we returned, again, dodging the parking lot obstacle course, we were accommodated with our room. This is where the good service ended. Our room, 323, was equipped with a scotch taped note on the door instructing us to lift the handle while simultaneously unlocking to open (I wish to clarify the actual procedure: lift handle while unlocking, jiggling, lifting the door off its hinges, and dancing a jig in the hallway to open). The room was in very good condition, clean, and well presented. Our view out the window included a view of the surrounding mountains and the afore mentioned parking lot "additions". I would be remiss if I failed to mention the view of the overflowing dumpster from the hallway window, located immediately to the right of my combination opening door. The morning of checkout, I decided to skip breakfast and, instead took my daughter to enjoy the indoor pool. Please understand, my daughter is closely related to a fish, and will swim anywhere...except here. The "indoor" pool, complete with open windows, no screens, and a plethora of native flying insects, was a pool only in the sense it was a larger than normal hole in the concrete with clear water (note, I did not say clean). It had more moths, wasps, gnats, and other insects than I would consider acceptable in an outdoor public swimming facility. Upon check-out, I took the liberty of snapping a few photos (unable to post them in this review) because I knew my wife would not believe me if I tried to explain it to her, and I wanted to be sure not to forget any of the details...very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for mountain day trips

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved, need more variety, better fruit. Think banana's
Location: Went to neighboring towns, Highlands, Bryson, Murphy, and Dillard, Ga. Sightseeing, mountain hikes.
Centrally located for day trips to surrounding mountain excursions. Great historical downtown. Will go again.