Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Florida

HIGHLANDS GREAT, HOTEL NOT SO MUCH

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The location was great. it was just a couple of blocks from the center of town.
Cons: It needs renovation.
Location: Downtown Highlands is a charming Mountain town with a downtown area loaded with great shops, charming buildings and great food.
Staff was pleasant and responsive to our needs. Location was great: just a couple of blocks from Highlands downtown. The rooms were dated and very small. The beds were adequate, however, the walls in the rooms were paper thin. We had an issue with the toilet backing up in the middle of the night. Had to call the desk for a plunger which was promptly delivered. Then we had to use ourselves to keep the toilet from overflowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice accomodations

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location and ease of entrance/exit.
Location: Plenty of shops and stores close by. Nice resort mountain town.
Pleasant atmosphere,close to town, loved the patio and fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Atlanta, Ga

Surprising value very close to the center of town!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Very close to the center of town and very, very clean and quiet.
Cons: We couldn't find anything that troubled us, very nice!
Location: The hotel was very close to the Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are, and a short drive to wonderful waterfalls and hiking trails.
The staff was very helpful when we called with a question about our room before we arrived and was very cheerful and a delight to deal with, especially Mary Beth! Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Convenient.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Very convenient to Highlands. Clean. Nothing fancy, but the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray

Great little get away

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean, staff was very helpful and cheerful. The hotel is somewhat dated but it fits the surrounding area perfectly. Continental breakfast was well done. We would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA.

Highlands Inn Lodge

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location convenient to everything. Lodge was great and personnel went out of their way to be helpful.Had bad directions getting there but when we left Sunday 6:25 AM gentleman gave us great directions for our return home, problem was Asheville to the Highlands. All in all I would love to see the FALL in your area it must be spectacular and my favorite season. Thanks for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was easy walking distance to downtown. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Will definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Highlands Inn Lodge- Peaceful and Cozy

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The mattress was made in heaven! Almost didn't leave the room because it was so comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice with a great selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Excellent location and very comfortable.