Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suwanee, ga

Mountain trip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tv was hard to work with
Location: Shopping, golf, mountain site viewing
Best place I ever stayed in. Beautiful room in historical hotel. Service the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Never have I had a hotel call to say that I left my charger, then offer to mail it to me. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Pretty impressive

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: $250 for a room was pretty steep in my opinion and this was one of the cheaper rooms in the inn.
From the moment you walk in where they greet you with champagne and someone spends 10 minutes walking you around the property talking to you about the wine garden, rooftop terrace bar, salon and spa and fitness classes you can while there -- you know you're in for a treat. If you want to feel pampered and have a good time -- you will not be disappointed here. Plus the small town hosts a number of great restaurants, shops and nearby waterfalls you can check out. I even had my hair done by Jennifer at the salon on-site and it's probably the best hair cut I've ever gotten and I'm not the easiest of clients to please. The property is located across 2.5 city blocks and I couldn't get over how incredibly gorgeous all the buildings were designed, inside and out and areas were landscaped. It's an oasis for sure and you won't be disappointed by making the trek here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Five star establishment with great service!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Our room was the cheapest option available. Next time I will upgrade to a room with a mini bar and outdoor seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren D.

Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion!

Posted May 1, 2014
My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay for our anniversary. Everything and everyone on the property were top notch. We had one of the best trips of our lives and although it was only two nights, it seemed like much more. The spa is elegant and amazing with very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay & Eva from Alpharetta, GA

The most beautiful ambiance of any hotel in area.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: E V E R Y T H I N G!!!
Cons: There was nothing not to like... they have thought of everything!!!
Location: Shopping within walking distance. A picnic lunch at Sunset Rock overlooking town, hiking White Face and Glen Falls were the highlights for us.
We celebrated my birthday and our 31st anniversary at the lodge in a king suite that was exquisite. Everything about this place is high end and top notch. The service is impeccable, the rooms most luxurious and well appointed and the environment so pleasing it makes you not want to leave. We dined at Madison's and the experience was wonderful, the food very good. We both enjoyed a complementary yoga class one morning and a dumb bell exercise session the next. The fitness center facilities and staff are excellent. Even in the dead of winter, the main pool was open and heated with a dome over it... the hot tub outdoors was inviting and we wished we had brought our swimsuits. Next time. We heard the Spa is one of top rated in the country from another guest couple who utilized it but we did not get a chance to try it on this trip... also, next time... We loved everything about this place and can't wait to go back when we can stay more than a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Decatur, GA

Excellence

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Staff - friendly and professional, personable and concerned. Kind (a word you don't use much these days for a hotel).
Location: walking distance to everything downtown in Highlands.
First stay at Old Edwards and we've been coming to the Highlands-Cashiers area for 15 years. Frankly, they win. If you're looking for a first class experience you've found it. If you have an important event or family get together and you want to know for certain that you'll get it - stay here. I scoured the internet looking at places to stay, read reviews and even thought about staying at a place we had visited before, but I decided to spend a few more dollars in hopes that it would pay off in a wonderful experience for my family - boy did it ever! Not only will this be the only place I will stay in the area - they've left me wondering how soon I can find a reason to visit again. When my wife asked me if I thought we could return at another time sans children I knew she was enjoying her stay! The facility itself is impeccable. Luxury but not gaudy, it fits the Highlands well. Heated floors and towel racks in the bathrooms, fireplaces and flat screen televisions in each room and the living room areas. Stop looking for a nicer place to stay - you've already found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: ambeince
Cons: cleaning the rooms more thoroughly
Location: right downtown with plenty of shopping and restaurants
A wonderful relaxing stay at this Hotel. There was one glitch but the Hotel staff took care of us by giving us a complimentary dinner. I have to say the Hotel's restaurant has excellent food and our waiter (Jeffrey) made our evenings an absolute delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013