Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Reasonable value, especially if you book ahead.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location with good access to tube, M40, Heathrow etc. Staff are very pleasant. Restaurant food is good, especially Indian. Free wifi.
Cons: Rooms showing age, especially bathrooms. Could do with a makeover. Central heating runs too warm (25-27C) and is not adjustable.
Location: Useful Sainsburys opposite open til late.
Good enough for a business stay. Railway and Northolt flightpath are very close but I didn't find noise a problem (quieter at night).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were efficient and helpful
Cons: Decent coffee available at breakfast - not instant, and preferably a good selection. Better pillows
Location: Close to the Central line
I wouldn't return to this hotel for two main reasons - a) the pillows were probably the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced so I didn't get a decent night's sleep, and b) only instant decaf coffee was available at breakfast. Since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere (relatively speaking), I couldn't take my usual option of foregoing breakfast and getting a decent coffee in a local cafe - so maybe this is the norm for hotel restaurants these days. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant but the staff in the restaurant less so. I chose this hotel for its closeness to the venue I was attending, but in future I will stay somewhere closer to 'civilisation', even if it means travelling further in the morning. At least I'll get a decent cup of coffee on the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

brillliant location for visiting London

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location, price and breakfast
Cons: bathroom - extractor fan and grout around tiles
Location: location is great - next to train station. Pizza parlour one side and a pub the other
A gem! excellent location right next to train station, and a very reasonable price with free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Ok hotel, very close to South Ruislip tube

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed!
Cons: More modern, refurbished rooms would be nice, but the price was great so I can't complain!!!
Location: Perfect for South Ruislip tube station and buses anywhere!
Hotel was perfect for a weekend stay for a friend's wedding. Our room was a bit dated but the bed was big and comfy and the bathroom was a good size. The taps were a bit tarnished showing the age and general ware and tare on the room. Breakfast was what you would expect - toast, cereal, pastries, fruit, tea/coffee, fruit juice. Free car parking is great, especially as it is secure - locked over night and with a barrier during the day. Despite being opposite South Ruislip tube station, and our room overlooking the station, we didn't hear any tube related noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ramada South Riislip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel.Excellent staff, went above and beyond our expectations. Would definitely recommend if your are looking for a place to stay in the area. Many thanks for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcester

Nice hotel right next to the tube

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel was pretty easy to find though the sat nav took me to the wrong side of the train station. Me and my partner stayed here so we could go to the England match at Wembley. The hotel were very accommodating to us leaving the car earlier than the check in time to go round London first and then on the day after leaving it there later after check out. It was very easy to get to Wembley stadium via the station next to it and then back again, plus our queue from Wembley wasn't that big. Room was just a standard room, comfy but Could hear trains at times. For the free wifi we had to get a code from reception but could only use it on one item. Free complementary breakfast was nice with a good selection and staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、愛知県

ロンドン郊外のビジネスホテル

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: 規模がそこそこの普通のホテルで部屋もまぁまぁの広さ。
Cons: シャワーは可動式に。
Location: どこに行けるのか判らないけど駅があります。
ロンドン中心部からはちょっと遠いけど駐車場も有りここから田舎の方に旅行するには良いと思います。朝食はごく普通のコンチネンタルのバァフェ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Value

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My son and I stayed here for one night as he had an exam nearby. The hotel was fine for our purpose. Comfortable beds, decor a bit dark but the room was clean. 24 hrs free wi fi ideal. Breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant made the stay easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location would not be our choice for a holiday but perfect for our needs and reasonably priced for its proximity to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Un hotel distante ma vicino a tutto!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
L'hotel nel complesso è davvero comodo, a 1 minuto dalla stazione metro Central, di fronte ad un supermercato che devo dire ci ha salvato la vita più volte, accanto all'hotel un grazioso pub stile tipico londinese con prezzi accessibili e cibo ottimo, e svariati localini di panini e mini market aperti fino a notte fonda.. Unica pecca la colazione un po povera di cibo salato, forse troppo... Per non parlare della password per il wifi che bisogna chiedere ogni 24 ore, e che viene rilasciata con fatica... Lo consiglio comunque, per i motivi sopra elencati..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com