Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: we had spent only a night but the reception staff made us feel quite at home.
very helpful staff, who allowed us to park well beyond our checkout time, though we were willing to pay for the additional 7 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city break

Posted Aug 16, 2014
great staff always willing to help with any problems. great location for the underground going in to london & great for coming back not far to walk back to your room. free breakfast bonus . will be staying again next time i go to london.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Rasen

Amazing food

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We will be staying here again the food was top quality especially the Curry better than most restaurants I've been to, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very comfy, the location was perfect due to the tube (central line)/train station being next door (we didn't hear one train whilst staying there), Sainsbury's is straight across the road and the pub next door was very welcoming with very good food and booze at a very good price (kids allowed up to 9pm). all in all we had no complains *****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Great hotel very close to tube

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Great pub/ restaurant next door, Sainsbury right across the road and a two minute walk to South Ruislip station.
The bed was ok if a little creaky when you turn over but we were very pleased with this hotel in general. Lovely and clean and a nice little bar area. Great for transport links to the West End. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Came from Warrington, Cheshire. We had an easy check in on arrival, had free secure parking for the 3 night stay, clean room with air conditioning, tea and coffee, shampoo and shower gel with daily room service. Good choice of breakfast, we could have had a full English for an extra charge but found there was enough choice with the Continental. Location excellent in Zone 5, right next to the station. We bought a top up Oyster card and put £20 on it which lasted us 3 full days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Choice of evening meals in the hotel, but the pub next door has added choice
Location: Underground station next door
Although it is not the Ritz this hotel was great value for money. Close to the underground gets you to Central London in 20 mins without Centeal London prices and free parking and continental breakfast an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very good value for London. Ideal for access from M25, especially if coming from north (M1/A1) or west (M4/M40), very simple to find, and no driving through London. Free parking a good bonus. Ideally situated next to the rail/tube stations, half an hour to central London (but buy an Oyster card first or that's expensive!). Comfortable, quiet, pleasant, reasonably sized bedroom and bathroom, clean and well equipped, controllable heating/air conditioning (remember to set the temperature before going to bed!). Very acceptable, fresh continental breakfast (help yourself), inc. fresh fruit/croissants etc., again in pleasant surroundings. Helpful and efficient staff. Rowdy group staying in several rooms on the same floor were a nuisance, but the arrangement of the rooms seemed to minimise the noise. Very likely to use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakenheath

Very Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Nice, inexpensive hotel to sight-see London. Convenient place for the South Ruislip Tube and if you want to have a drink or eat, restaurant is in the lobby. Continental breakfast was decent for being free. Bed was confortable and nicely air-conditioned rooms. Bathrooms were clean and the water temperature/pressure was consistent and just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Muhammad Abid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Gloucestershire

Excellent value for money hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Value for money, good position, comfortable room, & good breakfast included.
Location: Pleasant residential area, with a Sainsburys store opposite + several smaller shops and a good pub/eating establishment.
I would have no hesitation in booking to stay here again should I want to find a comfortable hotel with an easy (40 minute) access to the centre of London. We found it to be exceptionally clean everywhere, our bedroom was roomy and comfortable, and the self-service continental style breakfast more than adequate. There was some noise from the passing trains with open windows, but once they were closed sound insulation was very good. The only problem that we experienced was with the temperature of the water from the shower. All other taps within the en-suite controlled the water temoperature well.