Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comodo e a 50 metri dalla metro

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: la struttura ben curata
Cons: il rubinetto della vasca da bagno
Location: l'hotel è a 50 metri dalla fermata della metro. Da li, in circa 35 min è possibile raggiungere il centro di Londra.
Ho prenotato una camera doppia a metà febbraio, già all'arrivo siamo rimasti sorpresi per come si presentava l'hotel, un ambiente nuovo, caldo e accogliente. Al nostro arrivo siamo stati accolti da un personale molto educato e cortese. La camera era pulitissima e dotata di tutti i comfort necessari ( letto grande e comodo, sapone, asciugamani tutto compreso). La sala da pranzo era ben curata e la colazione continentale che viene offerta è molto ricca. Rapporto qualità prezzo ECCELLENTE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Superb value for money, rail & tube convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Value for money. Free car parking.
Cons: Upgrade the bedrooms.
Location: Local Sainsburys across the road. Superb local transport
Booked online thru Kayak/Expedia, excellent value for money. Staff efficient and helpful rather than friendly. Room tired, bed creaked, carpets grubby, bathroom fittings dull and stained but all clean. The cleaning staff appear to be making an effort to overcome an overdue investment in infrastructure required by management. Bar prices reasonable, breakfast good considering the continental option is "free". Public areas pleasant and adequate, not outstanding or luxurious but you wouldn't expect that at these prices. Excellent and convenient rail and tube services within a two minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super für Stadterkundungen,100 m zur U-Bahn

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, nähe zur U-Bahn
Cons: nein
Ein sehr sauberes und schönes Hotel mit angenehmen Sevice. Sehr für Stadterkundigungen zu empfehlen, da nur 100m die nächste U-Bahn-Station liegt, mit direkter Verbindung zur City von London. Da nimmt man gerne die ca. 30-Minütige Fahrt auf sich. Jederzeit wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

2 night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for family visit. Tea and coffee facility in room.
Cons: Softer beds and pillows
We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family. The hotel serves its purpose. Staff are polite and helpful and even the chamber persons greeted you with a good morning. Personally I find the beds and pillows too hard but my husband thought they were comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient with a wide variety. Good price and found booking through Expedia cost £105 for 2 nights instead of £150 if I'd booked direct with hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We booked this hotel because it is next door to tube station . We managed to chose a weekend when it was closed for engineering work . This was not the fault of the hotel . We had a quick easy check in . The room was cold and the heating not warming room but we were quickly supplied with a heater . The room was clean and comfortable and excellent value for price paid .There was hot water and even a bath which you often do not get now . I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel . The free parking is also a bonus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 26, 2015
All staff were courteous and efficient. We were not expecting to sleep because our room was towards the front of the hotel and overlooking the entrance to the car park however it was really quiet and we slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Fine For The Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It has a decent bar & restaurant inside, and its location, though about 30 mins from Cental London, is good since it's by the South Ruislip tube stop
Cons: There's no dresser for clothes, just a luggage rack. Shower water pressure was weak, it didn't get very warm. No washcloths, just towels. Bare bones!
Location: Great location if you don't mind a 30minute tube ride from Central London. Couple little burger place and convenience stores in the nearby plaza.
Checking in was easy, staff was friendly and nice. The room was clean, and there are a couple little stores nearby to get some snacks and food to bring back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambs

Great Service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Free parking on site.
Location: Near to Heathrow, and very convenient to Purple Parking site.
We arrived at 8am direct from long distance flight, they found us a room immediately without quibble. The breakfast was nothing special but adequate and the room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the suburbs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good location next to underground station. Supermarket is over the road and good pub is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heywood, Lancs

Good hotel but a room to avoid

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff, free parking, wi-fi and breakfast
Cons: The room with the connecting door (see above)
Location: Convenient for London and areas West of London and all their attractions.
We stayed for four nights at the Ramada. It was very convenient for London, right next to the station, and for the Slough/Windsor area. Free parking, free wi-fi and breakfast included make it an excellent deal. Our only complaint was that we were in a room with a connecting door to the room next door with no sound insulation. We were awoken in the early hours of our first night by loud Eastern European voices, which went on for over half an hour. The hotel staff were very good in dealing with this and, although there was a little disturbance on the second night, the room was empty for the last two nights. I recommend this hotel, but definitely not this room!