Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 26, 2015
All staff were courteous and efficient. We were not expecting to sleep because our room was towards the front of the hotel and overlooking the entrance to the car park however it was really quiet and we slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Fine For The Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It has a decent bar & restaurant inside, and its location, though about 30 mins from Cental London, is good since it's by the South Ruislip tube stop
Cons: There's no dresser for clothes, just a luggage rack. Shower water pressure was weak, it didn't get very warm. No washcloths, just towels. Bare bones!
Location: Great location if you don't mind a 30minute tube ride from Central London. Couple little burger place and convenience stores in the nearby plaza.
Checking in was easy, staff was friendly and nice. The room was clean, and there are a couple little stores nearby to get some snacks and food to bring back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambs

Great Service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Free parking on site.
Location: Near to Heathrow, and very convenient to Purple Parking site.
We arrived at 8am direct from long distance flight, they found us a room immediately without quibble. The breakfast was nothing special but adequate and the room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the suburbs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good location next to underground station. Supermarket is over the road and good pub is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heywood, Lancs

Good hotel but a room to avoid

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff, free parking, wi-fi and breakfast
Cons: The room with the connecting door (see above)
Location: Convenient for London and areas West of London and all their attractions.
We stayed for four nights at the Ramada. It was very convenient for London, right next to the station, and for the Slough/Windsor area. Free parking, free wi-fi and breakfast included make it an excellent deal. Our only complaint was that we were in a room with a connecting door to the room next door with no sound insulation. We were awoken in the early hours of our first night by loud Eastern European voices, which went on for over half an hour. The hotel staff were very good in dealing with this and, although there was a little disturbance on the second night, the room was empty for the last two nights. I recommend this hotel, but definitely not this room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Close to Underground Station

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location next to Tube Station + Free Parking and excellent unlimited continental buffet breakfast
Cons: Wallpaper in rooms starting to peel and perhaps new carpets throught
Location: Conveniently located next to South Ruislip Stn and Shops situated within easy walking distance
Stayed here before Hotel looks quite basic from outside but is very pleasing when you enter inside and although some of the rooms are slightly tired they are very clean and service is very good and of course you don't get a Jaguar for the price of a Fiesta !!!! Ideally situated if you want to use the Underground as its only a 1 min walk to South Ruislip Stn on the Central Line and approx. 35 Mins to Central London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln, NRW

Angenehmes Hotel mit freundlichem Service

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Am besten haben mir der freundliche Service und die Nähe zur Londoner Underground Station gefallen.
Cons: Das einzige, was mir nicht so gut gefallen hat, war der Duschkopf; bei welchem man weder den Druck einstellen noch die Temperatur regeln konnte.
Location: In South Ruislip selbst, kann man sich gut mit Lebensmitteln versorgen, ansonsten empfiehlt sich die gute Bahnanbindung zur Londoner City (ca. 25min).
Fast eine gesamte Woche verbrachten mein Freund Benni und ich bei Ramada. Die Zimmer waren liebevoll uns häuslich eingerichtet, sodass ein gewisser Wohlfühleffekt von Anfang an gegeben war. Sauberkeit wurde im Hotel sehr groß geschrieben und auch die Ausstattung des Zimmers mit TV und einem Wasserkocher für Tee machte die Abende dort sehr angenehm. Auch das Personal an der Rezeption und im Frühstücksbereichn waren stets höflich und hatten ein Lächeln auf den Lippen. Die Bahn war höchstens 2 Fußmin. vom Hotel entfernt und sowohl die Londoner Underground (Central Line), als auch the National Railservice waren von dort erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room is tidy and clean. Only 1 minutes walk to both supermarket (a huge one really) and Underground (South Ruislip), so very convenience. It will take around 45 minutes to down town London by underground, for me this is ok at all. Staffs are helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ludwigsburg, Ba-Wü

Standrandlage mit sehr guter Tube-Anbindung

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Sehr sauberes Hotel mit gutem Service. Sieht von außen unscheinbar aus, ermöglicht aber einen für Londoner Verhältnisse günstigen Aufenthalt. Frühstück für britische Verhältnisse gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leiden

Uitstekend betaalbaar hotel op 30min van centrum

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Prima (en zie boven)
Cons: Een wat uitgebreider standaard ontbijt zonder bij te hoeven betalen.
Location: Prima
Wij zijn met de auto naar Londen gereden en zochten een hotel met gratis parkeerplaats, internet en ontbijt. Hoewel het ontbijt karig was waren we niettemin zeer blij verrast met dit hotel. Met de metro zijn alle bezienswaardigheden in Londen perfect te bereizen.