Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Tudor Lodge reiew

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The room too basic, get bigger beds
Location: Ruslip Lido is near, good for walks and things to do with Children including a small railway.
Staff are lovely, really friendly. The breakfast was great, no having to do your own toast. The room itself was a little disappointing. My husband is very tall and the bed was really too small for him, not long or wide enough. Also it had a travel lodge feel about it, basic. We expected it to be nicer. We would have like to have stayed in the older part of the Hotel given the choice. Coffee and tea facilitied were good, more decaff would be better The outside area was lovely, loads of seating areas all area the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel in nice setting

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The old world charm
Cons: Just continue the good work
Location: Shops within easy distance to get to
We were happy with everything. A lovely breakfast was also provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not spo good now

Posted May 15, 2014
Appears to have gone down Hill since I last stayed there a few years ago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to London

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I normally stay here as i like to drive to london and this allows me to get the tube into canary wharf and not have to deal with the M25
2 out of 5
by John from Manchester, UK

Acceptable for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Size of bathroom.
Cons: Size of room, quality of mattress.
Location: On a main road but not too noisy at night. Easy to find.
We stayed in an annex to the main part of the hotel which was above the boiler room. First impressions were that the stairs leading up to the room smelt dreadful (stale old smoke) and the room was tiny. A large person would have struggled to walk past the bed to the bathroom as the gap between bed and wall was no more than a foot. The ensuite bathroom was a good size and clean enough, with lots of shelf space above the sink and mirror, which was helpful. However, the shower head in the bath shower would not stand upright in the holder so you had to hold the shower head with one hand while trying to wash yourself with the other, which was not so helpful. The bed seemed smaller than a standard double and the mattress was so soft that it felt like a water bed - a bit weird but I did get a reasonable night's sleep in the end. Breakfast was ok, the food was kept hot, but the staff did their best to keep out of the way of customers who were trying to attract their attention to get tea, coffee and toast. We stayed here as were attending a wedding nearby and it was adequate for our needs, but if I were coming to the area again I would try a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by owen from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

UNTIDY HOTEL

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Costly to stay, and no attempt has been made to update the Hotel.
Location: Close to local shops but not near the main towns like Watford and Harrow.
The Hotel is dated and you feel the management is relying on the location and lack of competition to keep the Hotel going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AH from Dorset

Stay here for comfort and convenience

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: background traffic noise from 5am
Location: !0 min walk to tube but also regular buses passing right outside
Reasonable value, clean no frills rooms with comfortable beds, decent breakfast and convenient location for travelling to London.