Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Came here for a surfers healing event for our son the room was big but was not clean upon arrival we did arrive at midnight and the next morning I told the lady at the front desk and she had it cleaned. Lovely location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.. Old in need of upgrade.

Posted May 31, 2015
Quick stay.. Rooms like an apt. Very nice but very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront but beach is dirty

Posted May 29, 2015
Nothing to do around there. It said "updated" in the ad, but it's very dated! Guess they didn't specify WHEN exactly it was updated so... My guess is the late 80's. The price though was GREAT for beachfront water views in south Florida
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

teleurstellend

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: aan het strand, ookal was deze niet echt schoon. ontbijt prima.
Cons: Kamer update, schoner, comfort uitbreiden
Location: fort laurerdale gezellig
teleurstellend, kamer/hotel zagen er vervallen uit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach. Upcoming guests should be aware of the nearby Hillsboro Blvd Bridge being shut down now to the beginning of July. A traffic
Cons: Internet, providing parking spots for paid guests.
Construction was in process cutting off parking spots. Front desk sells parking passes for non-guests, not counting how many spots they have to offer, causing hotel guests to park out on the street. Very inconvenient while loading and unloading, especially if you are hand-capped as myself. Internet service was terrible, not one user name and password worked on my MAC, forcing me to go down to the office everytime I wanted to get on the web. Again an inconvenience, especially when you are hand-capped. I had a suite, with a kitchen, but no supplies such as paper towels or a sponge or dish soap to do any dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, FL

Hotel right on the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Older building. Yet very spacious and comfortable. This room was a 1 bedroom condo with full bath, dining room, full kitchen, living room. Very clean, nice pool, grounds, covered parking. Good get away for Memorial weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Seabonaybeachresort, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! Management
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posicion envidiable, muy cerca del mar

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: La posicion tan cerca del mar
Cons: En general necesita una gran remodelacion y mantenerlo limpio y pintado como en otros lugares que hemos rentado tambien cerca del mar.
Location: En los alrededores solo hay otros hoteles y para ir a restaurantes hay que ir en carro como a unas 2 millas y el hotel no ofrece recreacion.
La estancia no fue mala, porque la pasamos en familia. El Hotel aparece en las fotos de la internet impecable, y no es asi, al menos la habitacion de nosotros estaba descuidada, no estaba limpia, la cocina en muy malas condicones de todo, sucia, la bandeja del horno tenia grasa de huesped anteriores y debajo del sofa-cama muchos desperdicios de comida. El refrigerador casi no enfria y de la cocina solamente una hornilla funcionaba, todos los utencilios en muy malas condiciones , diria que muy viejos y descuidados. No hicieron la habitacion al otro dia como se solicito mediante el sign de la puerta ahi estuvo hasta que nos fuimos y nunca la limpiaron.La piscina tambien dejaba que hablar, los asientos viejos, escasos y falta de pintura e higiene. Es lamentable porque el hotel tiene una posicion muy buena y van muchas personas, en mi caso pense tenerlo en cuenta para unas vacaciones mas largas pero desafortunadamente ya cambie de opinion y creo que para el precio de las habitaciones no hay respaldo en confort, pueden mejorarlo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom co

it does have a great location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: waffles, staff, location and pool
Cons: cleanliness and overall condition of the room, i have thrown away way bigger and better tv's than they had and the cable sucked.
Location: great location and flanigan's up the street is great. walks on the beach are ok.
the room was in quite a bit different condition of the one we stayed in 3 years ago and that was the reason we stayed there again so we are disappointed about that. the fact that you can not extend the check out time for even 10 minutes without paying $50.00 additional even though there were hardly any guests was harsh. the pool was great, the waffles even better but the place needs a major overhaul. we will not go back until it improves.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Terrible Experience

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is the third review I've written ~ the two previous reviews were rejected even though I didn't violate any of Expedia's rules. Believe the negative reviews you read ~ They are accurate! Basically, this hotel is dirty, outdated, is loaded with bugs and needs rehab ~ I will not list again all the negatives that I previously listed. I don't have time or patience for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sharona Yehuda, Hotel Management
Hi, We would like to apologize if your experience was not satisfactory. We are working around the clock to address the concerns listed. Our goal is to have all guest enjoy their stay and return. Please accept our apologize and invitation to visit again at a later time. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowdon, GA

Seabonay, Hillsboro, FL

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The floor plan of this room was great.
Cons: Update the beds
Location: Shopping and restaurants are a 7-15 minute drive away. This was no issue for us, but might be for some.
We spent 5 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time. The resort is older, but reasonably clean. We had an oceanview double room. We loved that there was a sitting room and kitchen. Our only complaint was the beds. While clean, they weren't very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Seabonay Beach Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Seabonay Beach Resort and for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and would like to welcome you back.