Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Location is great, right on the water for the price is amazing! Bathroom and beds were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi Belinda, Thank you for your star rating and review. We look forward to seeing you again. Managment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad &Tobago

beach front, excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: away from the all the noise
Cons: the work that the hotel is doing ,let the guess know before they book, if you need the quite time,
Location: i just stay and rest
my stay there was very nice,staff was helpful,whatever i had ask for i was asset very fast , it is not a new hotel, but nice place, lovely beach, you can go at any time in the water and feel safe,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty unclean rooms, but on beach......not

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: 150 characters isn't enough to suggest improvements...
dirty room, bed looked slept in, bath towels had stains on them, inconsistent WiFi, thought i'd enjoy the beach & paid a little more than my frequent rewards mid level priced hotels i usually stay in...this place was a DUMP...awful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, We are sorry to hear about your experience, especially if the room was dirty and the bed looked slept in. We pride ourselves in great customer service and ensuring all of our guests are happy with their accommodations. We encourage you to visit Seabonay Beach Resort again and give us a second chance. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel is not bad. The rooms are small but clean. It is hard to find a hotel on the beach for this price in the general area. They are also doing renovations and I'm sure when they are done this hotel will be even better. Overall it was a pretty nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your kind review of Seabonay Beach Resort. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope to see you in the near future. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, private beach, free parking, free wifi, free beach chairs, free breakfast, friendliness of hotel staff, cleanliness of room.
We loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly, nice, outgoing, and accommodating. The hotel had a homey atmosphere. Breakfast choices were great. It was nice that an employee was always in the breakfast room to keep it well stocked and clean and was available to cook waffles or grilled cheese sandwiches upon request. The room was clean and in good shape. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable!! Housekeeping always did an excellent job cleaning the room. Definitely recommend the suite because it has a balcony and beautiful view of the ocean. The standard room doesn't. It was also great having a private beach with free lounge chairs available. The covered, outdoor sitting area with tv and view of the ocean was relaxing. The pool had one edge taped off with caution tape, but you could still swim in the other part, if desired, so that wasn't a problem. Plenty of free, covered parking. We had such a great time in Florida. Staying in this great, reasonably priced hotel can be credited for a very enjoyable experience. We will definitely look at staying here again the next time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, Thank you for your kind review of Seabonay Beach Resort. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again. Visit soon! Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OK" hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Beach access
Cons: A/C was really loud.
Location: You can't walk anywhere. You have to drive. The closest places to eat are about 2 miles.
This is hotel is right on the beach, which is nice. I had a standard room which was very basic. When the A/C kicked on, it was so loud. It was also hard to control the thermostat. Other than that, this hotel is fine if you get a good deal on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, We appreciate your review on your most recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. Rest assure that your concern about the A/C sound will be address and rectified. Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort for your south Florida travels. Management
3 out of 5
by Frank from Chicago

If you're looking for a place to spend the night..

Posted Jun 17, 2014
if you're looking for a place to spend the night this is a decent hotel. inexpensive and beachfront. the continental breakfast was minimal at best. the room itself wasn't bad but the shower was kind of rough the hot water only lasted about 4 or 5 minutes and the water pressure was like a light sprinklethe staff did fix it when we mentioned it but I don't think that it should have been that way in the first place. I should probably be honest and say that we spent most of the week down the road at a different resort with family but the time we did spend in this hotel we weren't incredibly impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. We are sad to hear that you didn't spend your entire stay at Seabonay Beach Resort. We would love to have you back again and truly experience everything we have to offer. Please visit soon. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, pleasant, and low key

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach; friendly and helpful staff; confy room
Cons: It's an old hotel and a few things are starting to show wear (e.g. tv, stove, pool area).
Location: Great beach for swimming, sun bathing, and taking a loooong walk.
Just visited the first week of June 2014 and was very pleased. Rooms were clean, big, bed was really confy, bathrooms nice. It had a kind of 70s feel to it (it's kind of an old hotel, but pretty well kept). It was kinda charming. The AC was a bit loud, but no big deal. It's a pretty low key place, not loud, safe, good place to relax or take the kids to. Has a really nice beach area and you can walk around it for like 4 miles. The ocean is very shallow in the swimming area so definitely good to swim in. There are tons of turtle nests though so they have small plots taped off so you don't go in them. Staff is very friendly (especially Patricia who worked the front desk). Overall, if you're looking for a charming, relaxing, low key, inexpensive, right-on-the-beach hotel, this is nice. The only downside was that some of the pool was closed off due to repairs, but then again, we didn't care about the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 2 days..Excellent Hotel & Staff!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and clean.
Cons: The renovations that were taking place.
Location: Right on the beach with a pool.
Everything was perfect even the weather for being on the beach! Looking forward to staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect five stars. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like you we look forward to having you stay with Seabonay Beach Resort again. See you soon Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room... Beautiful Beach!

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: The ceiling on the veranda next to the pool is in need of repair. Visitor parking fee too high. I wanted to have my niece and nephew but $20 too much
Staff was great. Motel is in a great location with beautiful beach. Unfortunately the visitor parking fee was $20 so my family could not come to visit me which was why I stayed at the motel instead of their house. It would have cost me $60 to have them with me so we went to the public beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your review and star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the private beach. You are correct, visitor parking is $20 per vehicle. It would have been a pleasure you have your family enjoy our facilities and we hope that you and your family visit us again. Management