Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Was an ok resort, needs a bit updating and the dishwasher was out of order! The breakfast was great and the lady that cooked the waffles was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It's a worn out hotel in a great seaside location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location - building has character

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location on beach
Cons: Facility is old and room and amenities match the age.
Location: Beach
It is an old building, but that was part of the charm for me. It is a beautiful place and a beautiful peaceful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet & relaxing.
Cons: Need paper towels in kitchen & a few coffee filters & a few coffee packs. Need updated TV's with cable.
Location: Away from all the crowded public beaches. Plenty of nice restaurants but liked the getaway feel but still not to far from city attractions .
Nice quiet, good location & private beach. Nice pool area. Great free breakfast with friendly efficient host. Staff was also friendly. Large comfortable room with all the kitchen appliances needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Beach location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, if the weather cooperates. The hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished.
Location: Due to the weather we did not explore the surroundings.
We stayed for one night on the way from Central Florida to Miami Airport. The weather in the evening was terrible, so we were not able to enjoy the beach location. The hotel is old and needs updating and refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Right on the Beach a hidden gem.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was wonderful! Nice Staff and an excellent secluded beach that is very rarely used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Standard rooms should have a refrigerator
Had to wait until late afternoon before room was serviced by housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to be accommodating to my needs. I had a great time. Perfect location, right on the ocean.
Cons: All rooms should be stocked with microwaves, refrigerator and bathtub.
Location: Perfect location, right on the ocean. Shopping, dining, having drinks, sight-seeing.
The staff went out of their way to be accommodating to my needs. I had a great time. Perfect location, right on the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach! Nice "private" beach right off the hotel
Cons: Needs serious update, especially in kitchens of suite and TVs with more channels
Location: Kilwins ice cream and fudge (yum), Flanigans for football and excellent happy hour, 2 Georges for seafood right on A1A; convenient to most everything
Hotel needs a serious makeover/update, but the suite was large, the bed comfortable and we could see the ocean from our balcony. Beach was perfect, easy access. The patio was nice and comfortable, but the TV needs to be replaced. Good value for the money if you don't need a lot of amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Run down

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We arrived after 10pm and had to call a service number to get our room. The night helped to oversee some dirty spots in the room (shower and bath were not clean at all). The beach in front of the hotel is very nice, but we didn't feel comfortable at all. The place feels run down and the rating for this place is way too high.