Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location! The place is a mess.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel the entire place
Location: Plenty of fishing, restaurants, and great beaches.
Room was horribly dated. No paper towels dish soap or any other type of cleaning materials. Light switches did not work. Receptacles on one wall did not work. Burnt out light bulbs. Old cheese left in the refrigerator expired 2 weeks prior. Towels were stained. The bed was comfortable but you had to wonder how clean. Stay at your own risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: it is right on the beach
Cons: needs upgraded a little outdated
Had a nice 1 night stay. Went to a concert. It was very close to concert venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. Hope you enjoyed the concert! Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs refreshing. Furniture, ceilings and walls look dull and worn.
Location: Beach, weather
We were disappointed with this hotel based on what we expected from the website. The rooms are described as "freshly decorated". In fact they are worn and tired looking.The bed linens and towels are nice but the beds themselves are very noisy and very lumpy. The balcony had cigarette butts on it. The kitchenettes are not well appointed. If you want to cook there you better bring your own equipment, dish soap, oven mitts and kitchen towel. None of the dishwashers work. There were fingerprints all over the microwave as well as the windows. There were cracks and peeling paint on areas of the ceiling. The sofa was stained and we had to put a beach towel over it to hide the stain. The view is beautiful however the old vertical blinds that cover the windows would not slide and kept falling off the track. The location is great. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. If you expect budget looking accommodations at a beautiful location this will work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel is next to the beach, awesome place

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach is the best point.
Cons: Create a 24/7 station for coffee and tea
Location: The privacy of the beach is the most important thing to enjoy. I appreciate the shuttle transportation to the restaurants, groceries and markets.
No complains at all about the staff, condition, room clean or comfort, I'm very satisfied. The only point that i would prefer is having a 24/7 facilities for a coffee or tea station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location but needs major repairs over all

Posted Jul 20, 2015
the hotel has a great location just in from of the beach, but needs really major repairs to all its installations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel was pretty good.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I like the hotel, very clean, staff was nice. The only things we did not like was, beach water too much sea weed and no handicap acess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach

Family Time

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Convenient location, close to everything. Staff was amazing. The continental breakfast only includes 2 guests, others had to pay $9.00 each. That's my only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I don't know how the agencies sale this hotel. That hotel is in ruins, its very dirty. The mananger is very rude with all the clients, she don't know nothing about costumer services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Sharona Yehuda , Hotel Management
Sorry you had a bad experience at the hotel and with the manager. We would like to invite you to visit again and allow us a second chance to impress you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The location is excellent quiet close to the ocean

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet, location is great, the beach is almost private . The breakfast is pretty good.
Cons: I think you need better bigger and colored beach towels. Also it will be good to provide beach umbrellas
Nice staff, friendly and cooperative The bedding is good the room was quiet and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Furniture is terrible, forget about having breakfast there