Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel is not bad. The rooms are small but clean. It is hard to find a hotel on the beach for this price in the general area. They are also doing renovations and I'm sure when they are done this hotel will be even better. Overall it was a pretty nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your kind review of Seabonay Beach Resort. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope to see you in the near future. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, private beach, free parking, free wifi, free beach chairs, free breakfast, friendliness of hotel staff, cleanliness of room.
We loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly, nice, outgoing, and accommodating. The hotel had a homey atmosphere. Breakfast choices were great. It was nice that an employee was always in the breakfast room to keep it well stocked and clean and was available to cook waffles or grilled cheese sandwiches upon request. The room was clean and in good shape. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable!! Housekeeping always did an excellent job cleaning the room. Definitely recommend the suite because it has a balcony and beautiful view of the ocean. The standard room doesn't. It was also great having a private beach with free lounge chairs available. The covered, outdoor sitting area with tv and view of the ocean was relaxing. The pool had one edge taped off with caution tape, but you could still swim in the other part, if desired, so that wasn't a problem. Plenty of free, covered parking. We had such a great time in Florida. Staying in this great, reasonably priced hotel can be credited for a very enjoyable experience. We will definitely look at staying here again the next time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, Thank you for your kind review of Seabonay Beach Resort. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again. Visit soon! Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OK" hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Beach access
Cons: A/C was really loud.
Location: You can't walk anywhere. You have to drive. The closest places to eat are about 2 miles.
This is hotel is right on the beach, which is nice. I had a standard room which was very basic. When the A/C kicked on, it was so loud. It was also hard to control the thermostat. Other than that, this hotel is fine if you get a good deal on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, We appreciate your review on your most recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. Rest assure that your concern about the A/C sound will be address and rectified. Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort for your south Florida travels. Management
3 out of 5
by Frank from Chicago

If you're looking for a place to spend the night..

Posted Jun 17, 2014
if you're looking for a place to spend the night this is a decent hotel. inexpensive and beachfront. the continental breakfast was minimal at best. the room itself wasn't bad but the shower was kind of rough the hot water only lasted about 4 or 5 minutes and the water pressure was like a light sprinklethe staff did fix it when we mentioned it but I don't think that it should have been that way in the first place. I should probably be honest and say that we spent most of the week down the road at a different resort with family but the time we did spend in this hotel we weren't incredibly impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. We are sad to hear that you didn't spend your entire stay at Seabonay Beach Resort. We would love to have you back again and truly experience everything we have to offer. Please visit soon. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, pleasant, and low key

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach; friendly and helpful staff; confy room
Cons: It's an old hotel and a few things are starting to show wear (e.g. tv, stove, pool area).
Location: Great beach for swimming, sun bathing, and taking a loooong walk.
Just visited the first week of June 2014 and was very pleased. Rooms were clean, big, bed was really confy, bathrooms nice. It had a kind of 70s feel to it (it's kind of an old hotel, but pretty well kept). It was kinda charming. The AC was a bit loud, but no big deal. It's a pretty low key place, not loud, safe, good place to relax or take the kids to. Has a really nice beach area and you can walk around it for like 4 miles. The ocean is very shallow in the swimming area so definitely good to swim in. There are tons of turtle nests though so they have small plots taped off so you don't go in them. Staff is very friendly (especially Patricia who worked the front desk). Overall, if you're looking for a charming, relaxing, low key, inexpensive, right-on-the-beach hotel, this is nice. The only downside was that some of the pool was closed off due to repairs, but then again, we didn't care about the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 2 days..Excellent Hotel & Staff!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and clean.
Cons: The renovations that were taking place.
Location: Right on the beach with a pool.
Everything was perfect even the weather for being on the beach! Looking forward to staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect five stars. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like you we look forward to having you stay with Seabonay Beach Resort again. See you soon Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room... Beautiful Beach!

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: The ceiling on the veranda next to the pool is in need of repair. Visitor parking fee too high. I wanted to have my niece and nephew but $20 too much
Staff was great. Motel is in a great location with beautiful beach. Unfortunately the visitor parking fee was $20 so my family could not come to visit me which was why I stayed at the motel instead of their house. It would have cost me $60 to have them with me so we went to the public beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your review and star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the private beach. You are correct, visitor parking is $20 per vehicle. It would have been a pleasure you have your family enjoy our facilities and we hope that you and your family visit us again. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alana from Minnesota

Right on the beach!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: the best think about the hotel was right on the beach
Cons: Towels softer for the bathroom & fix the pool area
Location: take a walk the pier, eat oceanside at JB's on the beach food was excellent
This hotel is like everyone says "right on the beach" go down to the ground floor, walk down the few steps & sand & the beach right there. They provide nice adjustable lounge chairs. The water is literally a few more steps & your feet are wet. Very fast & easy check in and out. Morning breakfast nice continental breakfast. Laura, in the breakfast area was great, she cooked our waffles & brought them right to the table. Very over the top! Laura made sure you were treated like royalty. Thank you Laura! Room was ok, middle of the row, & clean, but the beds had a very nice mattress pad on them which made you sink in & felt great. Slept like a baby! I liked the pad so much, we are going to buy one for home. The white comforter made the room look very nice. We didn't use the kitchen like we thought we would, had no time, we ate out & enjoyed the town. The bathroom towels could be of better quality, but for the most part, we enjoyed our stay & would have no problem staying here again if ever back in the area! The sunrise view from the hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi Alana, Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate it very much. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with Seabonay Beach Resort, from the breakfast, bedding and of course the beach. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and we will share with Laura your kind comments. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francois from Bromont, Qc. Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Nice area.
Cons: Need a few renovations.
Location: Nice neighborhood. Right on the beach. Close from everything.
We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it. The place need to be renovated but it is very clean. We liked the fact that it was right on the beach. Parking is right in the hotel and easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi Francois, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you stay with Seabonay Beach Resort again. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old beach resort in desperate need of Update

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Possibilities. Private beach.
Cons: Pool area is in need of repair so guests can use it. Doors should probably be replaced for easy access for guests to enter.
Location: Location was fine. A bit of a drive for restaurants, shopping, sightseeing.
Lovely ocean view but pool was unusable. Hotel is in desperate need of reconstruction at least cosmetic. The hotel room was smaller than anticipated and although I paid for a King size bed the room only had a standard size bed. Door to room was difficult to open when trying to enter (every time). Needs many new updates. No refrigerator in room. Didn't feel I got what I paid for and could have probably stayed elsewhere for a few dollars more and had better accommodations. Too bad. Has great potential but it needs to have money put into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by SeabonayBeachResort, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. All of the Standard Rooms have either two Queen beds or a King bed, these rooms in fact do not have a refrigerator, however there is always the option to upgrade to a suite with a kitchen. Thank you again and we hope to see you again. Management