Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have an elevator.
It served the purpose for which it was used. Mainly just a place to rest while in town visiting family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
OK, IT WAS SATISFACTORY ,IT'S THE ONLY LIVABLE HOTEL IN HILLSBORO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean, convenient, and comfortable room with a nice little workout room. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great quality for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Was worried about the quality of the hotel after booking, but upon arrival everything looked good. Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We left a blanket and a maid chased us outside to get it to us. Very cool!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Atlanta

Hillsboro Days Inn

Posted May 20, 2014
Good value for the area. Restaurants are very limited in this town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Burlington VT

Best in 25 mile area? Smoking + non smoking = FAIR

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: AC kept the room cool as we like it. Front desk did their best to honor our request for a quiet room away after a day of long travel.
Cons: Keep the breakfast bar well stocked up until it closes (10am?) Rid the smoke smell in some hallways passing smoking rooms to head to non smoking.
Location: Rural setting and things a bit lean in nearby Hillsboro but appears a quiet town in the country.
Big Plus it was quiet, even with Hunters booking many rooms and no night or morning noise. Overall an average rating but likely best of the 3 hotels in the immediate rural Hillsboro area? A negative is it is a smoking, non smoking hotel so you walk the smell to get to your non smoking room but no smoke issues in our hallway or room. Went to the free breakfast bar near the 10am cut off time and slim pickings but the front desk clerk did restock and refill most items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guest

Just overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Nothing fancy, just a nice, clean, comfortable place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Hillsboro, OH

Best place in town

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Very caring, accommodating staff
No extravagance but a clean, friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Kennesaw, GA

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Location: Small town, shopping and restaurants within walking distance / very short drive. Busy road so can be difficult to make left turn.
Hotel is close to my parents and is comfortable and clean. Have stayed here several times for 2-3 days each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly

Affordable and Clean

Posted May 5, 2013
Great price and hotel was clean and comfortable. Overall good place to stay for the price.