Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
OK, IT WAS SATISFACTORY ,IT'S THE ONLY LIVABLE HOTEL IN HILLSBORO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean, convenient, and comfortable room with a nice little workout room. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great quality for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Was worried about the quality of the hotel after booking, but upon arrival everything looked good. Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We left a blanket and a maid chased us outside to get it to us. Very cool!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Atlanta

Hillsboro Days Inn

Posted May 20, 2014
Good value for the area. Restaurants are very limited in this town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Burlington VT

Best in 25 mile area? Smoking + non smoking = FAIR

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: AC kept the room cool as we like it. Front desk did their best to honor our request for a quiet room away after a day of long travel.
Cons: Keep the breakfast bar well stocked up until it closes (10am?) Rid the smoke smell in some hallways passing smoking rooms to head to non smoking.
Location: Rural setting and things a bit lean in nearby Hillsboro but appears a quiet town in the country.
Big Plus it was quiet, even with Hunters booking many rooms and no night or morning noise. Overall an average rating but likely best of the 3 hotels in the immediate rural Hillsboro area? A negative is it is a smoking, non smoking hotel so you walk the smell to get to your non smoking room but no smoke issues in our hallway or room. Went to the free breakfast bar near the 10am cut off time and slim pickings but the front desk clerk did restock and refill most items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guest

Just overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Nothing fancy, just a nice, clean, comfortable place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Hillsboro, OH

Best place in town

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Very caring, accommodating staff
No extravagance but a clean, friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Kennesaw, GA

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Location: Small town, shopping and restaurants within walking distance / very short drive. Busy road so can be difficult to make left turn.
Hotel is close to my parents and is comfortable and clean. Have stayed here several times for 2-3 days each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly

Affordable and Clean

Posted May 5, 2013
Great price and hotel was clean and comfortable. Overall good place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoosier Oldtime from Indiana

Super Clean, Super Reasonable--NICE!

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and the price!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shopping
Kudos to the Days Inn in Hillsboro, OH. True, it's the only decent place in town, so, by default, the manager could think he/she would get business anyway and so maybe they wouldn't have to work hard. But, hats off to them, they do. This is by far the best Days Inn I've ever stayed in. Sure, if your looking for the Beverly Hills Wilshire--this isn't it. It doesn't have an indoor pool. But it's super clean, roomy and comfortable, with a microwave and a refrigerator that work and run quietly (in other hotels, I've had to unplug more than a few room refrigerators because of their noise). They give you quality linens in ample amounts. Everything is pretty up-up-to-date and in working order. The staff is "hometown" friendly and accommodating. The one shortcoming is perhaps the breakfast offerings...they don't stock much. But there is a Big Boy a block away if you want a big breakfast. The best thing is--the price!! Again, it's the only place around so maybe they could choose to gouge people, but they don't. The rates are extremely reasonable. I'm all for a good place at a great rate, aren't you?