Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, efficient, economical

Posted Apr 17, 2015
After having spent the previous night in a hotel with paper walls, we had to cut our journey short and stay somewhere to get some actual sleep. This hotel fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I always love Microtel, and this one was no exception. It was clean and quiet and the WIFI was even strong enough for streaming. If ever I need to stay in the area, I'll be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

Moderately priced fairly new hotel .

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is a pleasant hotel with clean although small rooms. It is easy to reach from the highway, has plenty of parking and the small staff are eager to be helpful. There is a good steak restaurant right across the street and a Waffle House close by. Cannot be beat for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Good value.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Location: In Hillsborough,not too far to drive into Chapel Hill dt/ UNC etc.Hwy. 86 goes directly to UNC area. Convenient to the hospital on Waterstone.
I stayed on the ground floor. Room clean and in excellent shape. Small room, but just fine for one person who was gone all day. Poor sound insulation between rooms. Front desk people very pleasant. Convenient to the New Hope Presbyterian Camp. Bed was very comfortable; seemed small for a queen, but bigger than a full-sized. Pillows were lumpy, glad I brought my own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable but at a price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room temp is always too hot or cold. They need to work on a better system. Parking lot lights shine into room. Didn't ever sleep well there. Pros are staff and cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I paid or.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised. The room was small, but not crowded. The bath room was just as big and good as more expensive hotels. When you're there just for the night you don't need much. The room was clean. My only complaint was the lack of a TV guide, but then I didn't call down for one either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great little solo getaway hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, easy access to plenty of things. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Washington, NC

4 day stay....

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel off the highway. Way worth it. MOST not all staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KATHRYN F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com