Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Clean & comfortable, yet cheap hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort.
Location: There's a family-owned steakhouse next to the hotel, and a pizza hut. Gas station is at the end of the block (minute away). Right off i-85.
My fiance and I stayed in a regular queen room, first floor. It was cozy but very comfortable. There is a reading nook by the window (which I enjoyed) which was a nice surprise for me (it's like a window chaise). The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean when we first arrived. Shower was clean and we had hot water and great water pressure. The free breakfast in the morning was very crowded when we went (8:15-ish) so we brought our food back into the room with us to eat (no tables left). Overheard a group complain about the choices - it's a cheap hotel, not a resort... if you recognize that, you'll be fine. They had bagels, muffins, cereals, small microwavable sandwiches (get there early!), juices, coffee... the usual. Check-out was a breeze, and I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betsy from NC

Nice Hotel tucked back from the I85

Posted May 12, 2014
Convenient parking lot with wooded area around it and lots of birdsong in the early morning, if you leave your window open like I do. I had one queen bed and a small kitchen/suite. Really comfy. I wanted to study, as I was in the area for a conference, and they had a small table, a couch, a desk, plus the little kitchen. Staff was friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making the place friendly and well tended. They had African Violets on the tables in the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Clean room, I like the way it was laid out..convenient to the highway; staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Great staff!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Small room, but very clean and functionally nice. Went there recently during a storm/power outage for showers and warmth. We were pleasantly surprised at how welcoming and pleasant the staff were. When we were there, the hotel was very busy, had experienced a power outage themselves, and were doing their very best to treat even the most rude customers with patience and understanding. They were wonderful! Yes, I would recommend them to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nini

Clean and comfortable with a good breakfast.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is very attentive. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable, with modern amenities. Laundry facilities are great.
I was there for a business meting traveled alone. A colleague asked the front desk about my room location, etc. and they would not give it out until they confirmed with me that it was appropriate. I really appreciated that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from West Palm Beach, FL

Comfortable Hotel 30 minutes from Raleigh Airport

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, price.
Cons: Not much. My room was across from the 2nd FL laundry room so heard the dryer rumbling for a few hours. Beds were firm and comfortable.
Location: Some restaurants in the area. Basically slept in the room and commuted to Chapel Hill, Raleigh and Cary, NC,
Nice property. Clean and comfortable. I stay at Microtel for the price. It's my "go-to" hotel brand. Rooms are smaller, but have everything you need. Continental Breakfast in the AM. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Melbourne, Fl

Stay at Microtel Hillsborough

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, service, suite design.
Cons: Can't think of anything major.
Location: Very centrally located to food, shopping gas, historic part of town, gym, Laundromat, major transport routes.
The staff was excellent ...the maids did a great. Job... very consistent and professional. Stayed there for 2 weeks in a suite..the suite is designed well and I could tell a lot of thought was put into it.... very comfy, home style feeling. Plenty of electrical outlets, lighting fixtures, spaces to lay things out... very well-designed..kitchen/coffee area that divides the suite well and adds to depth and the home feeling..The area was great for my needs...lots of restaurants, shopping, fast food, gym, Laundromat. Historic Hillsborough was nice too..just down the street a bit...Great. stay... would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rewa from Philadelphia, PA

Snowstorm

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was coming in from Philadelphia and was is desperate for some sleep. A drive that normally would take 6 1/2 hours took 12 hours. When I got to the hotel I was whisked off to my room. It was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveling to see family from North Carolina

Traveling to see family

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very convenient to I85 which is what we needed. It was clean and nice. Our check in was good and easy because it was prepaid, however, it went down hill from there. We were given a room and a room key, we proceeded to that room and upon entering - discovered it was someone else's room!!! When my husband went to the front desk to alert the clerk, he was questioned like he made it up....hello, you can't make that up!! The clerk followed my husband upstairs to check for himself. He ended up giving us another room. We had requested 2 queen beds and ended up with a queen bed and pull out sofa. He brought sheets for the sofa bed, but no pillow and no blanket. When we went downstairs to get a blanket and pillow, we were told they did not have any and were not given a pillow but we were given mattress pad to use for a blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com