Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Great staff!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Small room, but very clean and functionally nice. Went there recently during a storm/power outage for showers and warmth. We were pleasantly surprised at how welcoming and pleasant the staff were. When we were there, the hotel was very busy, had experienced a power outage themselves, and were doing their very best to treat even the most rude customers with patience and understanding. They were wonderful! Yes, I would recommend them to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nini

Clean and comfortable with a good breakfast.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is very attentive. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable, with modern amenities. Laundry facilities are great.
I was there for a business meting traveled alone. A colleague asked the front desk about my room location, etc. and they would not give it out until they confirmed with me that it was appropriate. I really appreciated that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from West Palm Beach, FL

Comfortable Hotel 30 minutes from Raleigh Airport

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, price.
Cons: Not much. My room was across from the 2nd FL laundry room so heard the dryer rumbling for a few hours. Beds were firm and comfortable.
Location: Some restaurants in the area. Basically slept in the room and commuted to Chapel Hill, Raleigh and Cary, NC,
Nice property. Clean and comfortable. I stay at Microtel for the price. It's my "go-to" hotel brand. Rooms are smaller, but have everything you need. Continental Breakfast in the AM. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Melbourne, Fl

Stay at Microtel Hillsborough

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, service, suite design.
Cons: Can't think of anything major.
Location: Very centrally located to food, shopping gas, historic part of town, gym, Laundromat, major transport routes.
The staff was excellent ...the maids did a great. Job... very consistent and professional. Stayed there for 2 weeks in a suite..the suite is designed well and I could tell a lot of thought was put into it.... very comfy, home style feeling. Plenty of electrical outlets, lighting fixtures, spaces to lay things out... very well-designed..kitchen/coffee area that divides the suite well and adds to depth and the home feeling..The area was great for my needs...lots of restaurants, shopping, fast food, gym, Laundromat. Historic Hillsborough was nice too..just down the street a bit...Great. stay... would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rewa from Philadelphia, PA

Snowstorm

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was coming in from Philadelphia and was is desperate for some sleep. A drive that normally would take 6 1/2 hours took 12 hours. When I got to the hotel I was whisked off to my room. It was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

If you're looking for value stay here.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I stayed three nights and found the room and amenities to be very good for the price. My main complaint was being next to the staircase which was noisy when in use and having a noisy neighbor who slammed shut the drawings in the morning and the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep, stole my stuff, no apology

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Apparently these people are 'not responsible' for anything to do with your stay. That's what they kept saying. Avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Drew B. from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient to Mebane, North Carolina and comfortable. While the room was smaller than I anticipated, the space was adequate. The room was clean and comfortable. While noise in the hallway was easy to hear in the room, I did not find the hotel to be very noisy, so that wasn't an issue during my stay. The free breakfast was decent, and there is a Waffle House across the street. All in all, I found the hotel to be a great bargain for a clean place to stay and a convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near our son and daughter-in-law

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: All of the above
Nice people, clean, helpful staff - very accommodating, friendly.