Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Buffet
Location: Location was close to a church where we attended a wedding
It was nice buffet was okay could have more on Friday fish fry only two choices of fish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnights while at Loyola Hospital

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Food was great, rooms clean, great prices for those going back and forth from Loyola Hospital
Location: IT was within 3 or 4 miles of ths hospitals
Hotel was nice, great staff, excellant food and for those who have loved ones at Loyola Hospital they get discounted rates of $69
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget motel, but nice

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I had an overall good experience with this motel. It is a bit of a drive to downtown Chicago, but the free shuttle to the CTA blue line and Ohare airport is what sold me. If you ride the CTA, prepare an extra 30 minutes to an hour for travel time. The staff was friendly, but I think James (one of the shuttle drivers) was awesome. He is very personable and friendly. One complaint is that the motel only had 1 driver per shift. That means if the shuttle is full... you have to wait for the next... which could be an hour later. Another is that the housekeepers (who otherwise did a wonderful job) ended up leaving dishes we used for pizza outside our door on the floor for two nights in a row. We got the dishes from the motel resstaurant and I suppose there was a miscommunication between them... but still. It wasn't a nice thing to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was ok, but was majorly let down by the gym and wifi. Nothing in the gym worked, everything had an out of order sign on it. The wifi had a weak signal and kept dropping out. Never staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The room was smelly and made me very uncomfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My room is located in the second floor and the exhausting system of Hotel‘s big Kitchen is blowing the very smelly air into all the rooms nearby all the time. I believe there is a design flaw in the facility and they should fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Traveling for Business

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice,clean,receptionist was courteous,but as slow. Rooms where accommodating with microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mostly a pleasant stay....

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I like the shuttle service though they need to work on their policies regarding shuttling.
Cons: Cut the wait time for shuttles down and work on getting your housekeeping to respond in a reasonable amount of time.
Location: Plenty to do near by...Brookfield Zoo was AMAZING. Probably the best zoo I've ever been to. Close enough to the city to enjoy all the sights there.
I spent 2 nights on a weekend trip with my son this past weekend. Over all, the stay was a good one. The hotel was clean, the staff was polite, and they shuttled to the locations that I needed. However, while it was a good stay there were definitely things that needed to be worked on. The shuttle aspect is great. I didn't have to rent a car and that was great. The problem was the excessive wait times and the fact that you couldn't arrange for a pick up in advance. Therefore I was left with my 6 year old after 9:30 at night in an area I knew nothing about. It was enough to make me nervous. They also seem to be lacking drivers. It took about an hour to get taken to the Blue Line station which is kind of excessive to me. Judging by the comments of some of their staff, there are quite a few disgruntled employees because of decisions made by managers or owners. I won't say names because they don't deserve to be in trouble. The other main problem that I had was that after an extremely hot and sweaty day spent at the zoo it was really difficult to get towels. I had to call three times to try to get them. And before you think that I called, waited 10 minutes, and called again, it wasn't like that at all. It took more than an hour and a half (probably closer to 2) for me to get them. Even when I got them I had to walk down the hall to where the housekeeping staff was talking to get them myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything was fantastic except waited a long time for the shuttle service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bug shown at check-in

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well decorated and looked very nice.
As we were standing at the check-in a man came up and showed the desk attendant that there was a bed bug on the pillow. We didn't stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff at the front desk are horrible. Very rude and unwilling to help. The drivers are good...Eddie is our favorite!! He is awesome, very friendly and informative. Ask for him!! They have a free shuttle to subway. The only problem with that is when you are coming back on the subway you have to call the hotel to get picked up. Some days we had to call several times before someone answered the phone. The rooms are fine. Our kids enjoyed the pool, game room and buffet breakfast. It's not a bad place to stay for the price.