Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It's close to my grandmothers house
I was disappointed that it did not have a coffee pot in the room. I had to go down stairs to get supplies. The breakfast they supplied was just okay. I probably would stay there again because it is close to my grandmothers house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed to explain our new check-in process that allows our guests to customize their kitchen. Kitchen equipment is no longer kept in guest rooms for sanitary reasons, but dishes are available at the front desk upon request free of charge. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our check-in procedure at our next staff meeting. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillside, Il

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean & close to restaurants.
Location: Target & lots of food choices.
It was perfect for a short stay. I enjoyed staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a perfect stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the clean room we provided you and that you enjoyed all the food choices near our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darnisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Maywood

Will be back

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christalfrom Chicago

Never again

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so dirty. Desk chairs were filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Due to a food allergy, we needed a hotel with a kitchen. The room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen had the needed cooking and eating utensils for some good meals. I'd definitely stay at an Extended Stay America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to read that your room with its fully-equipped kitchen met your needs. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean and comfortable place to prepare your own meals. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago/hillside

Bring your own

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Hotel was just ok. Picked it due to kitchen. Carpet had a smell & our toilet got stopped up. They only give u a packet of dish soap. They provide pots & dishes but I still suggest you Bring your own dish soap, dish towels, paper plates, plastic cups, plastic utensils, bleach, body wash and dry towels. Also, disinfectant spray to spray down door knobs, light switches, phone, bedding & everything else just due to the fact hotels hold a lot of germs. This is a hotel that people stay in for long periods of time for reasons such as fire, home less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your carpet had an odor and that there was a plumbing issue with your toilet. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will inspect our rooms more thoroughly moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanteafrom chicago

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you had a great stay. I'm so glad to know that you found our hotel to be so pleasant and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irynafrom Mi

Good

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good!and clean.the only one comment .they need more workers.it was one girl .she runs and multitasks .filling sorry for her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel and your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that you found our hotel to be understaffed. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.