Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My experience was okay, the hotel was not the absolute best, but very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay, but are disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. We will work with our staff to continuously improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good transportation

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location and clean
Cons: more choice for breakfast.
Location: very convenience to the downtown.
Hotel location is quite convenience for self drive and the room is quite clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, quiet, comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Florida

Awful Night's Sleep

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were only 3 hangers in the room and no hair dryer. Needed to go to lobby to remedy. The bed was horrible. It creaked and squeaked whenever you moved with loud sleep disturbing sounds. The quick start breakfast consisted of a few apples and granola bars. We were supposed to stay for four days but checked out after the first awful night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your bed and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and your feedback will help us do that. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from MN

very bad. hotel 1/2 star

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my first time left a rating, I was there for two night, it's not a hotel to me like a 1 star motel, and never come back, not at all satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Darron from Pasadena

The room was not clean.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a smoke free room, but someone before us had to be a smoker. And the holtel smell terrible. I will not be staying there anymore. Sorry!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Darron - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very peaceful and quiet. I like the fact, the stores was close. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and that you found our hotel to be peaceful and quiet. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debi from Tucson

large, comfortable room

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at this hotel before when visiting our son in Chicago. It is about 12 miles out of the city but is very convenient to the highway. The room is large, clean and there is a small complimentary breakfast in the morning. The rooms have a small kitchen if you are staying a few days. There is not much around here except for a Target store but the price and location were perfect for us. We will stay here again when in town to see our son.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Continental breakfast isn't really that at all. Only have a handful of things, ex. granola bars, pre-packaged muffins, coffee. No cereal or juice. They don't clean your room between days unless you ask and I think you might get charged. If you want fresh towels, there is no charge but you have to bring all of your dirty ones down to the front desk before they give you clean ones. They were running short on toilet paper because a delivery truck didn't arrive, which you would think they would have at least a few days worth on hand. Smells like smoke in the halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com