Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cameron from albany ga

Great service

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great people, room was clean, accommodations were good for the class of hotel, our TV had something wrong with the speakers but we watched it anyway. Overall very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by I travel from florida

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The hotel was easy to get to off the Blueridge Parkway, however it is very poorly maintained. Reading lights in my room did not work and there were obvious rust stains on the metal stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

see the leaves

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
only one night so was ok. Continential breakfast was not much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BBall Dad from Fay,NC

Not bad

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in Mt Airy,NC for a AAU event, but all the decent hotels were booked. Days Inn Fancy Gap was the closes. They staff was friendly and helpful. It was located kind of on a Mountain side which was pretty. The TV was old but still had enough channels to kept us entertained for our stay. It had good Wifi connection. bonus nice size fridge(water was nice and cold in the morning) and microwave. It seems kind of old, but just right for a overnight stay. When I come back for Mayberry Madness I would stay again if I didn't get a room in Town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Christina from Charlottesville, VA

For cost it was a good deal

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds are uncomfortable but overall it was a good stay for one night. I don't think I could stay there more than a night or two on those beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we got back to our room our air conditioner wouldn't work, I called down to the front desk, it took me tree tries to get them, the desk clerk said he would get back to me. After waiting about 20 minutes, my boyfriend went there, we had to change rooms. Also, when I pulled the blankets down to sit on the bed, there was no top sheet. The other room, the maid did not tuck the bottom sheet in and it was a mess the next morning and then again the following morning. If I decide to stay there again, I don't know if I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful motel staff.