Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Winston-Salem, NC

Good town location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It is close to downtown Galax and you don't have to spend a lot of money to go out of town.
Cons: Sometimes it is a little musty smelling from being closed up.
Location: It overlooks downtown. I go for the Bluegrass music. The leaves are beautiful in the fall. There are bicycle and walking trails.
Knights Inn of Galax is a no frills, clean, and friendly place to stay. If you just want a cheaper and a scaled down experience Knights Inn is a good motel to stay at. I have stayed there many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bosoxmug from galax, va

got what i needed

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
have stayed there before great rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice place and better the price

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The hotel is good no 5 stars but a recommended to anyone to stay there on vacation or any other reason only they need led TV and little better beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DustyDCM from Marlow, Buckinghamshire

If only you could march the veiw

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having arrived after dark, we were wowed by the view in the morning; if you could charge for the view, that alone would make this a bargain deal. The mangers are doing a good job to keep this classic motel running; the fittings are dated, but functional; the service was polite and efficient. Our main disappointment was having booked and been allocated a NON-Smoking room (the brass plate on the door stated so), the managers had made the classic error of forgetting that decades of smoke hangs in the furnishings, fabric and decoration. Given the low occupancy, staff time would be well spent "deep cleaning" (and painting?) a couple of rooms a week - if that was achieved this could be a great place to stay by summer 2014...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MBoss from Alabama

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes this is a step back to the fifties, but quaint: pink sink, toilet and tub. Some mold deep into the shower wall grout but otherwise a clean room and comfortable bed. A great value at half the price of other motels, so I don't knock them too much and give them some better marks because of the value. Only cereal and Hostess donuts for breakfast. Don't expect any frills, just a cheap and comfortable place to stay in a slow paced, yester-year town.
1 out of 5
by Doris from Radford VA

Never Again

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The view was gorgeous.
Cons: The mattrersses. The room needs to be deep cleaned and repairs done.
Location: Mt. Airy N.C. Nice restaurant Porkys down the street in a strip mall. Lots of available shopping.
The drawers in the dresser were filthy. The room was not in good repair. There were cobwebs in the window sills. The mattress was unbearable. The only reason we didn't leave was we had paid in advance. The parking lot was awful, there were holes and patched holes that made driving like mountain climbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poo

Posted Oct 13, 2013
There was an inch long rodent poo BETWEEN the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable. nice staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not worth it. Pay a bit more elsewhere and be safer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needs to be cleaned

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff was polite although not helpful.
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: N/a
Booked room late at night on line through Expedia while traveling. Since it was after midnight the reservation was made for the next night. Clerk was unable to check us in and states there was nothing he could do. Forwarded me to knights Inn reservation line who also informed me there was nothing they could do either. I called Expedia and they were able to change the reservation so I could check in to the room that was already paid for. The room was a nice size and had a fridge. Unfortunately it was not very clean. The carpets and bedding was stained. The corners of the sink and bathroom floor and tub were not very clean. It served its purpose for the 4 hours I stayed in it to sleep during road trip but u would definitely not return there.