Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hampton Inn Galax deserves 5 stars!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Everything was perfect. From friendly staff to extremely clean, updated & spacious room and not to mention the wonderful breakfast were all on-point! Seriously..we've stayed in countless hotels in our travels, and never have my wife and I agreed so highly on a positive review before. Thanks for making this stay a perfect 5 star quality. R&MG~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great place in Galax.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
One of cleanest places I've stayed. Great breakfast, helpful staff, fruit to eat during day. We will go back again in June.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip from NC

Hampton Inn is always consistently good

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have no complaints. We got a comfortable night's sleep and a good breakfast. Everything was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Manassas

Rock solid

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel with my husband to visit his family that live in town. The only compliant I have is that I couldn't get the mini fridge to work right. It's got a freezer portion near the top but i couldn't get the temperature right to where it would only freeze things in that part.bi also wish therewas a DVD/blueray player or something in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Charlotte

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room with plenty of room and a nice breakfast area. We always stay here when we visit family in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Charlotte

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room with comfortable bed. A great selection of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great room with updated furnishings. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast could have been better but the variety was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelina from Washington, DC

A good night's sleep

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, room was clean and pretty. Front desk person was quick and friendly. Beds were very comfy. Breakfast was good and area was clean, attractive and well maintained. Very quiet hotel; got a excellent night's sleep. The whole experience was exactly what you want out of a one-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville nc

Cleanest and friendliest hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The entire hotel was extremely clean and I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was! Will definitely stay here again! Breakfast was very fresh and better assortment of food than we usually see at that type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blanca a from Wellington, FL

Love Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel met our every need. We used the indoor hot tub and pool which was very clean and they provided towels. They had complementary snacks, coffee, and tea. The room was excellent. The beds were comfortable, sheets were soft and clean. The bathroom was large and shower head had multiple settings. Hot breakfast was included which was excellent. So many food options to choose from. Overall this was a great choice and I highly recommend staying.