Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Experience at Super 8 Hotel, Hillsville, VA

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Eveything, we will return.
Cons: Continental Breakfast fruit, bananas would be good
Location: Location was excellent, we did some shopping, and ate at an awesome Chinese Restaurant near the hotel (hotel clerk recommended it to us).
We were very, very impressed with the Super 8 Hotel that we stayed on Saturday, March 14, 2015. From the moment my husband and I arrived at the hotel until we checked out of the hotel on Sunday, March 15, 2015. The hotel staff were friendly, professional, courteous, and prompt. The room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed at a hotel in my life. The free Continental Breakfast was all you needed to eat to get full, (fruit, bananas would be a plus). My husband and I were very surprised at the quality of excellent customer service and how clean the room was and the hotel overall and the outside grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Charlestown

2 Travelers

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the hotel employees were friendly, helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalefrom Québec

Bonne qualité/prix

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellente localisation, parfait pour un good night sleep. Personnel accueillant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audreyfrom north Carolina

okay for the price...room smelled of smoke

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was big since I asked for handicap accessible. Appeared clean but smelled of smoke. Ok for the $...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandyfrom Cary, NC

Convenient & clean

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Long distance drive from VT to FL. Hotel was convenient to the highway, clean, comfortable and we were able to get a handicap accessible room when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice hotel close to my job

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Unlike previous experiences, while reserved a room online with a credit card and usually having to go completely back through the whole deal, they pulled up my name told me where my room was gave me a key, wonderful. Especially since I had just worked 14 hrs, I was tired wanted to rest. Went to a clean nice room great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel with great beds.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are great. Have upgraded to flat screens but TV service is not HD, if that's a must for you. Rooms have been updated, but it's an older hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is OK - they have yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, cereal - the usual. There is fast food and other food close by. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonfrom Johnson City, TN

Nice for what it is

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Hillsville on way to Martinsville NASCAR race with a buddy. It was great for a quick night's rest. Is on an exit but not close to roadway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ONLINE BOOKING

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
An eye opener about booking on line. In the future we will not use a second party. Great service!