Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head sc

It was great being so close to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was my daughter in law and grandson's first trip to the beach. They loved it. Access was awesome, walking distance to shopping and nice pool. The Airconditioning could use some upgrading though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to the beach and also Coligny Plaza. Many of our guests take advantage of our location and do not drive their cars even once during their stay! We hope you have a chance to stay with us again. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Pitiful

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room was poorly kept and maintained. The carpet is ran down and there were signs of mold in the restroom. I would also reccomend that they fumigate the room as when I retur home, I returned with a roach. I also was not able to check in until after 7pm on my checkin date as the room was not ready. We were unable to hang out clothes as the rack was uneven and appeared to be broke. They charged me $30 additional a night and in looking back on it, it should had been free as long as they made my family wait for a room. It should also be noted the stairwell is extremely unclean and dark. I didn't want my daughters to take the stairwell without me. I will say in closing the price they charge to stay at this hotel is not commencement with the level of the room. I have stayed at better hotels at a better price than this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Beach access was a plus.
Cons: Would love to have housekeeping stop by daily and restock towels and toilet paper. Also, take trash out of room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
We didn't have cable the first day there, even after calling the front desk. We called again about it the next morning and requested toilet paper. We had to call again later that afternoon to request the tv and toilet paper. Housekeeping never made their way to the room the 3 days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please know that these issues are not typical. I'm sorry to hear that housekeeping was unable to find a time to service your room. We are always more than happy to work with your schedule to secure a time for your room to be cleaned. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Lovely Setting, rude staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Setting, beach access, pool, gas firepits, comfortable bed and room
Cons: civil staff at the bar.
Location: Ariel adventures, biking, roller blading, costal museum
My 7 &9 yo kids loved the beach and pool. The front desk staff were wonderful at check in. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The first night the bar staff were pleasant. The second night the bar was very busy, and I waited 12 minutes, holding a 60 lb kid, at which time 4 staff members ignored me, never made eye contact, never smiled, never told me they'd be with me when they had a minute, except for one who said "Excuse me," in a loud and aggravated tone when I was standing in the only space free, which was apparently where she wanted to walk. When someone was finally free, and I requested the s'more pack that I'd purchased the night before at the bar, she said, "I don't know anything about that", in an annoyed voice. She referred me to another employee, who disappeared for several minutes, moved some chairs for other customers, brought someone a bottle of water, then finally returned and said he didn't know where they were. Altogether 3 different staff members were extremely abrupt and 2 were downright rude to me. Since the hotel definitely sold s'mores packs the night before for their gas fire pits, I'm not sure why no one working the second night seemed to know anything about it. They appeared to be understaffed for the number of customers at that time, but I don't feel like that justifies the rudeness I was treated with. I'm not sure if I would return to that hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Acceptable hotel close to the beach, but well used

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: convenience to the beach
Cons: rooms are well used and need to be updated
Location: lots of nearby restaurants and shops
Courteous staff. Very convenient to the beach. Disappointing rooms - well used and in need up update. Initial room's AC unit was broken and needed to be replaced. After 2 nights and upon our insistence, we were provided another room, which was slightly better. Beach House is just acceptable, but we would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. Please know that we are in the process of completing a major renovation since our recent purchase of the property. This renovation will address the concerns you mentioned. It's nice to hear that our staff was friendly, and I do hope that you will return once our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blairsville Ga

Thumbs up

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel, right on the beach, plenty of shopping and dining within 10 min. walk, very glad to see a refrigerator in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

On the Beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel! It was really nice to have everything right around you. Having the beach and pool "right there" was awesome! If the rooms had bigger beds, I would have rated this hotel 5 out of 5. Double beds just don't cut it for 2 adults and kids.There was plenty of room in the room for 2 queens!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort while in Hilton Head. It sounds like you had a chance to also enjoy our various amenities including our pool and beach access. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, slow drains, TV, and surfaces had an obvious film on them that looked like someone attempted to wipe.
Location: You could hardly ask for a better location
I enjoyed the proximity of the hotel but the rooms leave a lot to be desire for the money I would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. We are in the process of completing a major resort renovation since our recent purchase of the property. This will include a full guest room renovation and will address the concerns you mentioned. We hope to see you after renovation is complete, to take advantage of our planned upgrades. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My wife and I were looking for a quick one day get away to the beach. Found the Beach House at Holiday in last minute. Very pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review. We're so glad that you were able to spend some time on the beach while visiting us. We hope to see you again for another visit! Regards, Brittny, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, Ga

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No ac throughout hallway or in elevators, bathroom tub was chipped very bad, no microwave in rm