Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head S.C.

Nice heated pool except the heater was inop.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The old a/c and heater out dated. Noisy Parking tough for guest. The hotel charges $5 to park for beach so the parking was taken up by people coming in for the beach . Also weekend parking for the band so going out and returning no where to park. I wasn't happy about coming back from dinner and no. No place to park when I was a guest and they charge 13 dollars a day for resort fees. Overall I thought that they could have done a better job for providing parking for the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Buyer beware.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location in Hilton head. It is a shame the rooms are neglected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything, especially the carpets.
Location: Great location right on a spectacular beach that you can ride your bikes on. Shops and many very good restaurants are close by.
Great location right on the beach and in the center of town. We booked through Expedia and were disappointed with the room given, near an exit door by the parking lot. It was like this room was an after thought, squeezed in and noisy. It is a very dated facility and requires updating. Its saving grace is its location, you can forgive a lot when you look out to that beautiful beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

everything about this hotel was terrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: that is the only thing it is located in good place.
this place is less than one star and you should not work with this hotel in future. it was not 3 or 4 stars as you sold it on your website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I love the fact that there are restaurants and a shopping center in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Jot, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Coligny Plaza. We hope to see you again for another visit! Regards, Brittny, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton head, south carolina

gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel decorations are gorgeous in the hotel and outside. The pool isn't heated unfortunately, and the microwave is not in the room. I thought it was, so just a clarification. But other than that, the hotel is extremely clean, and the workers are usually helpful. I also recommend trying out their restaurant inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and found our team to be helpful. Please know that our pool is heated to 80 degrees year round. We also offer a microwave in our vending machine area for guest use. We do not have microwaves in each guest room as we are a full service resort and do have restaurant and in room dining options available. I do apologize if you were not made aware of this prior to your stay. We hope that you will return for another visit. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrisburg, pa

Good value, on the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: carpeting throughout need replaced badly
Location: great location, none better. close to great shopping, bike trails, restaurants
This hotel has a terrific location. Right on the beach and offers lots of fun with a nice pool, outdoor tiki bar with live entertainment. Also close to (walking distance) great shopping, restaurants, bike trails. But, place really could use some upgrades...especially the carpeting throughout which was absolutely filthy. The staff was helpful and friendly, the main desk could take some hints from them as they were not customer friendly. The outdoor Tiki bar was great but the drinks were so/so. The beach had 3 sand volleyball courts and the pool was excellent size but too cool to enjoy...granted were were there in middle march. The hotel could use a hot tub!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and found our location to be nice and convenient. Please know that we are currently in the process of renovating our resort, since recently purchasing the property. This renovation will address the issues you mentioned above. I hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again and take advantage of our planned improvements. Sincerely, Brittny, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The tiki bar on the beach is a lot of fun. They usually have a band playing out there when the weather is nice. The rooms were nice & comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Trav, Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Beach House and were able to take advantage of our live entertainment at the Tiki bar. We look forward to your next visit, and hope to see you soon! Regards, Brittny, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Posted Mar 18, 2015
house keeping came in the room twice without knocking. The bathroom had an mildew odor every time you ran water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Just a quick weekend trip but would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by BE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will be able to visit us again for a longer trip! Regards, Brittny, Guest Relations